Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from .

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
everything's fine. suggested to take this hotel for traveller like me
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good family run hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel just on the edge of Thira. 1.5km slightly up hill to the nightlife. Two bus stops nearby, one outside and the main one with all southbound buses 200m away tops. The hotel is well kept and the pool is great.
4 out of 5
by Dong from London

Everything is good , except no transfer when leave

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
Everything is good, very clean and helpful stuff. the only problem is they only offer pick up when you arrive, but you have to do self transfer when you leave. the Taxi costs 20 euros for the airport,.
3 out of 5
by Melissa from Hawaii

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, we enjoyed our stay, Trudi and her husband are very nice and helpful. They have free pick up from the harbor or airport, but if you want a ride to your departure site, there is a fee per person. The complimentary breakfast was good - an assortment of bread, juice, coffee or tea, and some fruit. The website said that they have wifi, but it really only works in the lobby area and then the connection sometimes doesn't work. We were never able to connect from our room the entire time we were there. We did not have a car, and to get to the bus station, you have to walk alongside a very narrow road where cars go very quickly. There are no sidwalks or crosswalks, so it is kind of scary at night when it is pitch black or even during the day while cars zoom by. The main area of Thira is about a 20 minute walk away. Everything was very clean and neat and we had no complaints about that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but didn't feel very welcome

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
Room was slightly dirty, walls needed a good cleaning, but tolerable. Great location next to bus hub. Staff didn't make us feel welcome.
4 out of 5
by TAZCFC14 from CROYDON

Good standard Pension with pool

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Good size rooms with equally sizeable balconies. Close to main road to Fira but double glazing negates most traffic noise. Rooms cleaned every day. Owners helpful with info of the island. Nice continental breakfast. Lovely pool and bathing area with sun beds and umbrellas. Bus stops only 250m away or 15/20 min walk (1km) to Fira.(main bus terminus). Several good restaurants within 5/10 mins walk away in Katerados, also excellent 24hr bakery and handy supermarket next to bus stops. Fira has numerous bar/restaurants to view the caldera scenery and plenty of shopping (gold / ceramics / leather / greek textiles and souvenirs).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Ottawa, ON

Good location, friendly staff, good value.

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at Pension Atlas. It was clean, good location, close to the supermarket, bakery, bus stop, lots of restaurants, and 7 mins from the airport. The owner Trudi and Petros were very helpful in giving out good information about the island, I was also pickup at the airport promptly as stated..I will recommend this location to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Jason from Minneapolis

Great service

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, this was a great place to stay because of the owners. I was picked up at the airport. When arriving at the hotel was given an island map and recommendations on things to see. The hotel is close to a bus stop, a grocery shop and several restaurants. When I couldn't get a taxi to the ferry port, the owner gave me a ride...going above and beyond! The room was small but had a nice patio plus the rate was fantastic. Breakfast was a nice spread. It was a bit of a walk (about a mile) to get to the heart of Fira but only took 20 minutes. Like I mentioned, the bus stop is close. The bus goes all over the island and is inexpensive.