Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lauri-Tapio from Finland

Value for money off the main sites with nice pool

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Family run cozy pension, renovated lately. Daughters Anna and Maria take good care of guests. Breakfast by the pool was a pleasure. Ps. I recommend to rent ATV via hotel, best way to go around the whole island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evans ga

Need improve

Posted Oct 22, 2014
All outside light was broken we had to walking in the dark and we re staying 3rd floor u must take outside stairs bathroom shower head was missing gave us little hand soap only owner charged us 17 euros to took us back to airport about. 6 miles ! We won't be back
5 out of 5
by Ray Price from Rhodes, Greece

Great Pension Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
We would definitely recommend Pension Livadaros. It was very clean, bedding changed and rooms cleaned almost everyday. The pool was very good a always clean. The family are lovely people and can't do enough for you. We will stay there again on our next visit to Santorini.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cheap hotel near airport

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Great value hotel near Thira airport with handy pick up and drop off service included. They have an amazing pool where breakfast is served but don't expect anything special in terms of room facilities and comfort - these are basic but serve as a good stop over for late arriving flights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay with amazing pool

Posted May 25, 2014
Has an amazing pool area. About 15 mins walk to main town and also has good food options close by. Really friendly nice owners. Rooms are a bit old but clean. Only downside is it could be a bit noisy if they have a full house.
3 out of 5
by Chris from London

Rather Average B&B in Middle Santorini.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: The only plus points are the well-sized, modern pool with plenty of seating and shade, and an effective a/c in the bedroom.
Cons: A complete re-decoration to more modern standards, better communication with the guests and double beds in the rooms -this is a honeymoon island...
Location: Location is well-provided with cafes, a car/quad/motorbike rental and other shops, but it is a very long walk from the main town of Fira.
A dissapointing stay at this 'Pension': The owner failed to respond to communications regarding arrival times and availability. Transfer to accommodation on arrival, while promised, failed to turn up. We had to pay for a taxi. The owner was unfriendly on our arrival in the morning. We had specified a double bed in the booking, but none were available on arrival or throughout the stay. The claimed facilities were present, but the standard of decor is very poor, seemingly unimproved since the 1970's and the cleanliness was average. The breakfast, while plentiful in volume, was not up to standard. The owner made amends for not picking us up by offering transport to the airport from the port, but we had already acquired a rental vehicle by then, so this was not needed. They did, however, organise a couple of taxis for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katerina from NYC

Great location, quiet and clean!

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: I loved the location, the pool and the sea views.
Cons: Get wifi that works in every room!
Location: Karterados is about a 15 minutes walk from Fira! Easy to get to but far enough to have some peace! Eat at Skaromagas!
My friend and I enjoyed our stay at Pension Livadaros. We were picked up from the port by the owner which was great. The hotel itself was nice with views of the sea and beautiful plants all around the property. The hotel is family run and they were all extremely helpful and nice. We chose not to get the breakfast but we still got complimentary frappes that were delicious! Clean room, decent rates which allowed me to have a wonderful time during my stay at Santorini. I would recommend this place to anyone. We also rented a 4 wheeler ATV there that was recommended to us by the owner who got us a really good deal.