Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great place to stay in thira family friendly

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Big rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff and good pool with sun lounges. Bed a little hard and no clothes line. Otherwise close to shops and great caldera views directly across the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 13, 2015
We loved this hotel! It has a real Greek feel about it and the service is fantastic! We had a midnight arrival on our Ferry and the hotel was able to arrange someone to pick us up. The breakfast was always fresh and tasty and the pool area was beautiful. We loved that it wasn't a large hotel and could always get a spot by the pool! The breakfast waiter also deserves a mention- he ideas always friendly and helpful, along with the reception staff. The hotel is only a 5-10 minute walk from the town- perfect distance to have peace and quiet but not too far from the action. Would stay with this hotel group again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at phillipion boutique hotel, the staff are amazing, room service to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

Fabulous hotel, wonderful location, book now!!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We had a wonderful 4 days at this hotel, it is a 10minute walk to the heart of Fira and has wonderful views as soon as you step outside the front door! The staff are so lovely, Olsi works so hard to please the customers at the pool, Yiannis and Vasillis on reception were lovely and helpful. We thought the hotel was perfect for what we wanted as prices in Fira can be very expensive. Only slight issue was the pool was quite cold but didn't seem to bother the one family with children!! And it was quite refreshing in the heat!! The hotel has a very personal feel, there are plenty of sunbeds for everyone. Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fabulous hotel very close to Fira.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We had a lovely stay at this delightful little hotel just outside of Fira - a 5 minute walk along a road with a breathtaking view of the Caldera. Clean, spacious rooms and extremely pleasant and solicitous staff. The power went out in our room on the second night. The staff was so apologetic and immediately took care of the problem by finding us another room. The apology continued the next day when they relocated us to a superior room with a fabulous view of the Caldera and allowed us to stay until our very late flight that evening even paying for a cab to the airport. They truly went above and beyond to make up for the inconvenience which could have happened anywhere. We were treated so well and it made our magical stay in Santorini that much better. Thanks to all the staff at the Philippion - Giannis, Olsi and a special thank you to the manager, Mr Konstantinou.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Could not recommend more. Wonderful hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: OLIS! Also, room was ideal, pretty good shower too for abroad... The free breakfast & lift back to airport were perks too.
Cons: comfort of bed breakfast
Location: perfect location, 7 minute walk to fira just on the skirts of the town. great value for money
Im so glad I chose this hotel. Had the most wonderful stay. Mainly due to Olis, who worked at the pool bar/restaurant. He is a diamond of the earth, nothing was a problem for him. He made our stay so memorable. Also, the cleanliness! Im OCD about cleaning and it met my standards!! The decor is beautiful too, suited my personal taste. Beds could be comfier, an extra pillow would be nice but thats nit picking really. Breakfast is pleasant continental food. Don't expect cooked. It does just fine though. couldn't recommend more. incredibly good value too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very nice hotel close to Fira with pleasant staff

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The staff and location
Location: There is a lot to do in Fira locally and the bus station is very close to get around the island. our favorite restaurant nearby was theoni's kitchen
We were made very welcome at this hotel. The location is a short walk from Fira with a lovely view from the front of the hotel. The breakfast was good and the staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aus

Nice and close to the town great location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Great place to stay amazing stuff room was great!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 min walk to Fira Town - Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Nice hotel with lovely staff, escpicially the day time receptionist who went out of his way to make us welcome and comfortable. Breakfast is very boring and repetitive. This is a great hotel if you want to be close to Fira town centre and inten on spending most of your day outside of the hotel. If you want to stay by the pool I recommend you bring a takeaway as the food is extremely limited in variety. I would recommend this hotel though, it's cute, clean and the staff are lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from Melbourne Australia

Stylish decor

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Location,cleanliness and staff.
Cons: TV reception was very poor and phone in room did not work even to dial reception.
Location: It is a short walk to the centre of FIra town and all that it offers.
Hotel is in a great position. It is very clean and has been recently refurbished, Great pool area although there is no sun in the afternoon. Fantastic helpful staff made it a great experience.