Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Nice hotel in the center of the city. Very quiet environment. Perfect location to be away from noise. It is overlooking the old port and Caldera. You need to take about 80 steps down to reach the hotel. Hotel staff gives you a nice welcome and a good orientation for the city and things to do in Santorini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
This is a great place right on the cliff side (with a lot of steps). Penelope is super friendly and helpful. 👍👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from shanghai

Wrong season but definitely RIGHT hotel!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We came to Santorini in winter with the hope of avoiding crowd. However, the island was completely unoccupied with only few shops open in Fira. Very luckily, our hotel Porto Fira gave us a suprise in terms of everything. The room has been the most accurately described ever. Hotel staff Antonis and Nick are very nice and friendly. Breakfast was served to room warm. Jacuzzi has been the highlight in the stay as that becomes the ONLY place we would swim! Overall, a very positive experience and my family enjoyed a lot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, even better staff!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was amazing, the best we have ever stayed at in Santorini. From the moment you step into the property you are well looked after, nothing is too much trouble. The manager, Adonis, is absolutely fantastic (as are all the staff here). My whole family came to celebrate my brother's birthday, and Adonis made our time in Santorini incredible. From booking us a private catamaran cruise, to arranging a special birthday cake for my brother (without us even asking!), to taking care of every little detail regarding our dining, day trips, and hairdressing appointments, this stay was absolutely perfect! The property is amazing, breakfast on our private terrace was breathtaking, our private jacuzzi was great, and the rooms are also fantastic. We will be staying here next visit for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great hotel, friendly staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We loved out stay at Porto Fira Suites. Our room was large, beautiful, very clean. The view for your (free, and delicious) breakfast is unbelievable, as is that from the pool. Location in Fira is great. All of the staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills

A piece of heaven

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Amazing location in a beautiful part of santorini. Close to shopping and restaurants. Complete privacy in our room with picturesque views of the ocean! Breakfast was Served Daily on our private balcony Yes - there were many steps to walk it was needed after all the bread we ate. The hospitality of Adonis and Christina were amazing. They suggested the best that Santorini has to offer. Can't wait to come back to this romantic place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet & private hotel with an amazing view!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing quiet hotel with spectacular view. Personalized breakfasts are delivered to your room each morning. Staff are friendly and accomidating. Be prepared to climb down approx 150 steps to the hotel. This is normal if you want to stay on the calderra. Would stay here again if I ever get the chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Excellent location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Friendly staff. Felt like home. Lots of privacy but great location. Everyone was prompt and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan Capistrano CA. USA

Don't look twice take this hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Want a hotel with a view? Want a hotel with character? Want a hotel with your own pool & a common pool? Want to be treated like a king and have an outstanding staff? Don't wait any longer Don't look any further...you found it!!