Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China

very good view of the sunset

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
very good view to experience the sunset, that's why we chose here. THe room, bed, sheet, and furniture...everything is old, clean enough. AC works well. Only two resturants are near, and three supermarkets but need five mintues walk. We stayed here for two nights, just to watch the sunset. So we feel good. But if you want to swim in the sea, or experience many resturants, choose some hotel in kamari.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Our 10th Anniversary

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast could be a little better.
Location: It's in Imerovigli. We had the best sunsets right from our room and balcony. Eating houses nearby. Excellent
We loved our stay at this hotel. Got picked up at the airport on the shuttle. It got better from there. Brilliant views and sunsets, terrific pool to swim in after a long day of sightseeing, really nice and friendly staff, quiet and comfortable room, means that we'll definitely be back. Easy walk to Fira and Firostefani without the maddening crowds where this hotel is in Imerovigli. Better to stay here than in Oia. Eating places nearby. Had no complaints. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
by Florence from Dallas, Texas

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place with a perfect view of sunset.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saarbrücken

Überwältigender Ausblick von der Terrasse

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Die Tatsache, dass jedem Apartment eine Terrasse mit wundervollem Ausblick zur Verfügung steht.
Cons: Die Badezimmer müssten einmal verbessert werden.
Location: Das Hotel liegt ideal an dem Caldera-Weg in Imerovigli und ermöglicht somit, sowohl Fira als auch Oia per Fuss über diesen wunderschönen Wanderweg zu
Die Apartmentanlage liegt direkt an dem Caldera-Weg und ermöglicht somit, sowohl nach Fira als auch nach Oia mit schönstem Ausblick zu Fuss zu laufen. Die Aussicht von der Terrasse ist überwältigend. Jede Wohnung verfügt über einen eigenen Platz auf der Terrasse, um im Freien mit Aussicht auf das Meer und die Caldera zu frühstücken. Der Sonnenuntergang von der Terrasse war für uns der schönste der Insel. Als Vergleich können wir Fira, der Hafen in Oia angeben. Die ZImmer - wir hatten das Apartment mit 6 Betten - sind sehr geräumig, jedoch leider auch sehr feucht, da es sich um in den Fels geschlagene Wohnungen handelt. Das Badezimmer ist sehr gewöhnungsbedürftig und entspricht nicht dem Preis, obwohl man auch hier das allgemein hohe Preisniveau für Santorini berücksichtigen muss. Der Blick entschädigt einen aber mehr als genug. Wir würden diese Apartmentanlage jederzeit weiterempfehlen. Auch der Pool ist sehr zu empfehlen, obwohl er klein ist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

On the edge but work needed.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Painted concrete steps have no handrail at all. Very slippery when wet i e wet feet/togs after being in pool. Broken tiles on bathroom floor a hazard. Rooms are rustic and small esp shower etc. staff very helpful, great pool and the views can't be beaten.
5 out of 5
by CICLALI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Amazing views

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Incredible views. Very private rooms and the staff were amazing. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Prekas Apartments is a great place to stay on Santorini. About a 30 minute scenic walk to Fira, the view is spectacular, but it is peaceful and relaxing. We stayed in the family apartment, which was great for our family of 5. The service was amazing. Our only comments are - the bathroom in the apartment isn't great - it is very small, and there are no screens or shower curtains so the whole room gets very wet, making it slippery for children. The pool is beautiful, however it is very deep with no shallow end - so not great for children.
4 out of 5
by Arthur from Paris

Wonderful view + Great staff, bathroom OK

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Breathtaking view and very helpful staff is why you will come to Prekas Apartments, along with a nice (small) pool just over the cliff! The staff helped so much with carrying the luggage, with booking a taxi and even taking great care of our luggage during our last day! The only downside is that the bathrooms are not as fancy as the rest, nevertheless they remain acceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Damaging views of the caldera

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Location was great peaceful away from crowds
Cons: Bigger bathroom
Location: Awesome location
Great big room only criticism is the bathroom was too small