Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from melbourne

The staff were fantastic very attentive & helpful.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: Accessibility to the hotel from the main road.
Our experience was very memorable, the hotel was clean, staff were helpful and we can't fault anything except for the lack of accessibility to the hotel, from the main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking location, warm welcome from the team.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location to die for.
Cons: Details of how to locate the hotel within the resort.
Location: We enjoyed a 5 hour boat trip to the volcano, hot springs and view the sunset. We walked to Skoros, a medieval fortress. Oia at night is a must!
Hotel was tricky to find at first, but we could have rang the hotel who would have come and collected are cases and directed us. Hotel looked exactly, if not better than website. Great food at the hotel, breakfast always something different to try. Good restaurants within walking distance. Steps in the heat a challenge but then it is Santorini and you wouldn't want to change it. We hired a car, parking not always easy but it gave us ease of access to the whole island which we covered easily within a week. The sunset from the hotel is stunning, grab a cold beer and watch. We visited Oia both by day and night, at night the cheers go out as the sun finally leaves, a real experience, especially if followed by a meal for in a rooftop restaurant as we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable hotel with the best view in Santorini

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Views views views, food, people
Cons: Steps built closer for easier access
Location: Quite remote but that's the point - most tranquil relaxing and serene place on earth. Breathtaking views of the caldera and sunset.
A slice of heaven on earth A bit of a challenge to get there - lots of steps and windy path but it's worth the journey - It is truly heaven on earth. Don't plan to go out much - just relax at the pool and enjoy the hotel and the spectacular sunset. The food at the hotel was superb. Breakfast was out of this world with huge yummy variety. Staff could not do enough for us. Tranquil and relaxing. I would def go back, but don't take the short cut to get there - the longer route is long but safer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning views and great staff!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The view from this hotel speaks for itself but the staff at Regina Mare went over and above to accomodate us and make our stay pleasant. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was delicious! I will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Regina mare

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with an amazing view. The pool was small but clean, wasn't really an issue since the hotel is small, there weren't too many people. We stayed in a junior suite which was spacious and clean. Breakfast was good and varied each morning. Everything here was wonderful except for two things: the hotel is on a cliff face so you have to go up and down a lot of steps...if you don't mind that it's fine but if you have trouble with stairs take that into consideration. The other is a small issue but worth mentioning because they were pretty bad...the bath towels were terrible...like sandpaper on your skin after a day in the sun. For such a nice hotel, consider upgrading the towels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Honeymoon from Hawaii to Santorini!

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Several aspects of the regina mare made our trips special. 1 - The view is just outstanding! Plain and simple, better than from Fira or Oia since you get to see sunset (Fira gets obstructed) and you have a full view of the caldera (Oia you either look at sunset or at caldera, cannot see both). The other thing is that at Regina Mare, you don't have other hotels looking into each other properties, it is kind of secluded which makes it very private. 2 - room, pool, jacuzzi, facilities were all excellent. There is a patio where you can have breakfast and admire the view. It is all excellent! 3 - They have a complimentary breakfast, and it is NOT your usual continental breakfast. It is all home made cooked little dishes, made in house. Feta dishes, eggpplant dishes, crepes, bread, croissant, cakes, greek yogurt, just to name a few... It can be a meal by itself, and it is savory! It is made from scratch! 4 - what made my stay special? Their STAFF - excellent! Maria at the front desk, the lady making breakfast, their two "bellmen" (they actually do everything!) - All this staff made my wife and I feel special! Special thanks to the two guys (one Romanian, the other from Baltic sea), these guys run the show! Honeymoon was as success! I am really glad we pick this hotel
4 out of 5
by David from Stellenbosch

good experience

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
the best part of Regina Mare definitely the amazing staff, Maria, Pedro and "Georgia"- they managed my wife notwithstanding a broken ankle and hundreds of stairs!
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Washington, D.C.

Loved it!!

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Regina Mare is a cute small hotel, similar to many other ones on Santorini - perched on the side of the mountain just daring you to spread your arms wide and take in the breathtaking caldera view. What made our stay so extraordinary was the pleasant staff,especially Maria who went out of her way seemingly every day to make our days/plans very enjoyable. She arranged a catamaran tour, obtained a rental car for us, and even gave us a free from upgrade on our final night. The free breakfast blows any American continental breakfast out of the water. Eggs, fruits, yogurts, local pasteries and much much more. The pool is large by Santorini standards. The location is very nice as it overlooks the caldera but is in a quiet, private neighborhood. But for nightlife, Imerogvili is a 15min walk from Fira. The only downside was that our original room was small-ish and the wifi didn't work well in the room (but was fine out on the patio), which we didn't mind that much since we didn't spend much time indoors. Our upgraded room was quite lovely and spacious. We probably took a 100 selfies on the patio of the caldera, and we'd love to go back and take 100 more (and say yah sas to the staff).
5 out of 5
by Santosh

Amazing

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
The service was second to none. So helpful and lovely all the time, the staff couldn't do enough for us. Upgraded us to another room, the space was amazing and private. A must stay resort. Food and breakfast was perfect, and we will be booking with them again when we return :) thanks Regina Mare for making our trip unforgettable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c of sydney

We had a lovely stay,

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We were looked after by maria, Vasili and the manger, they were always helpful and made sure everything was fine