Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, beautiful experience

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The staff was lovely, special Andre and Mina. Such nice and am able people. The room was exactly as in the pictures and I can't describe the view. Simple fantastic. You open your window and see the whole left side of Oya and the sea. Absolutely fabulous. The room is simple but in a place like this you wouldn't expect a 5* resort as there is so much to see and enjoy outside. Breakfast was simple and good. I would definitely come back and recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best View!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Staff, the breakfast was good, everything was very good.
Cons: The sun came in and woke us up from the top window but it was better to have that then sleep the beautiful place away!
Location: Sun set view is around the corner,place to swim and cliff jump (locals go there), really good restaurants, wine tour, etc.
The hotel staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful and always talking to us! We loved our room, very clean and comfortable. The view though that came along with this room was amazing and made the entire experience that much better! I will be coming back and staying here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Mixed bag

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location; balcony;view;breakfast.
Cons: Hot tub; staff; bed comfort; shower size.
The location is great, the view from the balcony superb, and the breakfast was lovely. I appreciated having a kitchenette in the room and though the room was on the small side, overall there was enough room not to feel claustrophobic. On the downside, the bathroom was small and smelled of BO; the shower was tiny even by tiny European shower standards, it was hard not to constantly rub against the curtain and I'm pretty thin. The bedroom is in a loft that has a rounded dome wall/roof, and the bed placement meant that it was difficult to sit up in bed. The bed itself was small and you could feel individual springs poking through. The sheets weren't large enough for the bed, and my wife and I played tug of war throughout the night. The hot tub is a big reason we booked this hotel (and paid more than we would have elsewhere), but it was lukewarm (perhaps low 80s F) at best and not really a pleasant experience. We had an incident where the water heater in the room apparently burst while we were out during the day and they were in the later phases of the cleanup/replacement when we arrived back at the hotel. The workers did not apologize and didn't seem to care that several pairs of shoes were completely soaked. They didn't even have enough towels to give us to help dry them. The manager was apologetic the next day & offered complementary massages, which was a lovely and appropriate gesture, but it could definitely have been handled better in the moment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Can't beat the view

Posted Oct 13, 2016
It's hard to have a terrible hotel experience in a location that so beautiful, and luckily we didn't. But there are some things that happened that got a pass just because of the location and how little we cared at the time. We had to use the maids key to enter our room the first day because they couldn't find our room key, and the free wifi was only available near the front desk, 50 big steps above our room. The beds were also rock hard. Having said that the view from our room was amazing, the breakfast was good, we were in a perfect location to walk 5 minutes to see the sunset and in the end I think we would pick this place again, but a higher room hopefully. Some hints about Santorini: take the bus system, it is so much cheaper than a cab (1,80 per person vs 30-40E) and all of the cars moved out of the way for us. Also get appetizers at dinner instead of main course, food was ridiculously expensive. Last bit was to absolutely 100% do a catamaran day cruise: expensive but would have done it every single day of my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Australia

Great view, great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The view was amazing, as were the staff. The honeymoon suite we stayed in was huge however showing signs of age. The air conditioner was leaking so we had to empty the bucket outside twice a day to avoid a wet floor inside the door. The indoor spa was great and perfect size. A few extra toiletries and some tea and coffee etc would make this place even better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Beautiful view, but dissapointing service

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The breakfast was served cold, and it was not very appetizing. The wifi was non existent in the room and we had to climb on wall to connect. The pool is a very small splas pool. The bathroom is dirty and smelly as there is no ventilation and drainage is not covered. Room service only made bed and did not even wash wine glasses. Not suitable for elderly as it has too many stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful view

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We booked 2 rooms for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was plenty! One room was located by the patio and was really humid, the air conditioning wasn't strong enough. The location is perfect, close to Ammoudi Bay and sunset views. Would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Gorgeous views

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location and beautiful view.
Cons: Someone who cares and puts their heart in making the inside accommodations as beautiful as the nature that surrounds it.
Location: Buy a bottle of wine and enjoy the view.
We chose this hotel mainly for the location and in that respect were not disappointed. The location is in the center of everything and the views from each terrace are breathtaking. The staff is absolutely wonderful and very helpful in helping us change our room to one that didn't require rigorous stair climbing. Keep in mind these rooms are carved into the side of the mountain and the steps to reach some of these rooms are uneven, slippery, and physically challenging. The rooms themselves are very basic and rudimentary, however clean. Very little thought or effort is put into decorating or making comfortable what could be cute cave rooms. There are no toiletries, such as shampoo, conditioner, etc. It is clear that management gets away with the minimum, because of the location and view they offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Staff are guest superstars!

Posted Mar 5, 2016
I've never written a review but I had to after Renata. The hotel is 8min walk to Osmanbey station so avoid taxis if you can't stand traffic and iffy cabbies. Clean rooms and good facilities overall. The highlight of my stay is, Abdullah he told me about the tips and tricks of the city, gave his personal metro card and personal number. I know the card is 6lira but it's the gesture and the tours he arranged. What a legend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overpriced.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Breakfast. Pool. Better wi/fi.
You basically pay for the view. Hotel room was solid. Pool could accomodate about 4 people. Breakfast was miserable.