Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Dec 22, 2016
My wife and I can't say enough great things about Rocabella! When we go back to Santorini this will certainly be the place we stay and have recommended it to many friends and family. We love the seclusion Rocabella provided since it is between Fira and Oia but loved the ability to walk into town and enjoy the shopping and food. The views are absolutely breathtaking and the hotel ambiance was spectacular. We would start our day off with an incredible breakfast provided by the hotel and can't say enough good things about the staff. Konstantino's made sure every one of our needs and expectations were met. He went above and beyond to make sure our stay was spectacular. You will not find a better hotel host in the business! We highly recommend grabbing a pre dinner cocktail while watching the sunset and then enjoy a world class dinner. Great times were had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coaley, UK

Amazing view

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Amazing view!!! Everyone was very friendly and very kind!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Food limited but view nice

Posted Nov 18, 2016
We stayed in November. A lot of Santorini had closed for the winter which gave us limited places to eat and shop. Still great weather but got cooler over the two week stay. Hotel also had a reduced menu. You need to be willing to walk or wait for the bus every hour or better still, hire a car. Staff in the hotel were friendly but the hotel seemed a bit understaffed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing honeymoon

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Great friendly staff, really helpful and honest and accommodating especially the girls at reception and yota in the restaurant
Cons: Nothing. Everything was amazing, lovely stay and would love to go back
Location: Great location, nice walks and nearby restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

A memorable stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Rocabella is between Oia and Fira which makes it a good location for people like us-avoiding the crowd with perfect access! The best sunset view!
This is our first time visiting Santorini staying at this charming boutique hotel! My husband and I stayed in Rocabella Santorini for 5 days and it was (is - we will leave tomorrow) just wonderful! The suit is well-equipped with anything you may need. We were upgraded to a nice suite with the luxury of having both indoor and outdoor jacuzzi;) Our suit has a windmill shape which is interesting! We were well treated by staff all the time. Maria at reception was so nice and helpful! Giota and her team at the hotel restaurant were amazing, working with passion and love! A nice welcome drink and a delicious cake for our special occasion were just so nice! Adding 4 pools with amazing views of the caldra to all above is just great! The only thing I did not like about the hotel was seeing a cat wandering around in the restaurant, I could not enjoy my breakfast for that reason. Apart from my phobia, I do not think that it is a good idea to have a cat in an area that people eat (re health and cleanness). Should have had breakfast somewhere else, perhaps upstairs around the infinity pool! The breakfast area was nice and the food was of a good quality though. The location, staff and hotel grounds exceeded our expectation and left us wanting to stay more! Highly recomended and will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
room too small. Toilet too big for such a small room, hence poor design layout. Towels weren't up to par. Coffee always arrived warm (not hot enough).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Wonderful hotel in front of the Volcanic View

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Wonderful rooms with great service! Staff is really friendly. Crystal clear pools in front of the most beautiful view in the world!! We totally recommend visiting Santorini to every American
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel and very friendly staff.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: Bathrooms updating.(my room bathroom,don't know what the others are like.)
Location: Lots of people walk to Fira (50 mins) other hardy types walk to Oia (3hrs.) Sunset cruise and bus tours available.
The reception when we arrived was just great, Hara,Maria and Theoni were really friendly and welcoming. The room was fine but the bathroom although nice needs a bit of updating (but still does as intended ) The outdoor areas were nice and always kept clean the swimming pools looked great and clean as a whistle, dining room was fine and dining staff couldn't do enough for you (lovely ladies. ) The views from the Hotel are beautiful, and if you like walking and sunning by the pool this is the place for you. Free shuttle to Fira every two hours with friendly drivers. You can also book a pick up to and from the airport for 25 Euros each way. We had a lovely five day break here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely view

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Staff are always willing to go out their way for you and show genuine interest. Beautiful view from our room and we got a free bottle of wine on our last night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great hospitality very helpful best place to be

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Excolsnt communication helpful and very clean! Always someone aveleble to help hard workers doing best to make you feel comfortable!