Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
The mattress is a little outdated... My back hurt every morning. The location is just a little outside the center of town and there is a stretch of road where you walk in the dark... However if you don't mind the above then this place is clean, quiet and very reasonably priced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide australia

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Hotel situated an approximate 15 minute walk to the city centre, I would defiantly recommend having a car. windy roads with no street lights or speed limits makes this a dangerous walk, especially at night, hotel was average had all neccasery implements, although hot water does not work until after 8am and the heater chooses when it wants to work, which was extremely annoying due to the cold winter weather in Santorini in january. hotel owner was helpful organising sight seeing but over all it was a nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cheaper hotel in Santorini

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Very good hotel with marvellous staff. My only bugbear was that it was further out of town than Google maps said it was. About 15 mins walk to the centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice little hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The lovely people who own it and work there.
Cons: The rooms do need updating and perhaps more pillows as I like two! ;-)
Location: 15min steep uphill walk into Thira town. Hire quad/moped. Shopping, sightseeing, boat tours, restaurants, bars, bus station, walking, smelly donkeys.
The hotel was a small family run hotel, I found them to be lovely people. I would give this hotel a 3 star rating overall. Pro's - Lovely views, very clean, friendly family, fridge in room and tea/coffee making facilities (though you do have to buy your own tea/coffee & milk), shampoos etc & hairdryer in room (not used). Lovely pool which you have to yourself most of the time as it is not busy. Great value for money as Thira can get pricey. Family went out of their way to help me (twice) with things they didn't have to do. Did not eat here so can't comment on food. Con's - Bed was a little hard for my liking, bathroom is very small which gets wet easily from the shower, the shower runs hot & cool, rooms need updating/refurbishing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

A warm family owned business.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Very helpful and welcoming. However it is a very basic hotel offering what a hotel at this price point should. If you need the Internet or modern services they are not reliably available. The location is very close to the main square 15 mins however you need to walk up steep and winding hills. And finally the bathroom is just functional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Australia

Great family run hotel just out of town

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: The view and the service was excellent. The staff were all really friendly and exceeded our expectations.
Cons: We loved it here the breakfast was probably our least favourite, it was ok but nothing like the amazing buffet breakfasts at the other Greek hotels.
Location: 10 minute walk uphill into town and not on the safest road, but it meant it was very peaceful all of the time
This is a lovely hotel run by a mum and son who are very friendly and welcoming. This hotel has a nice pool and views of the ocean. The hotel is a ten minute walk from Fira town and is uphill however we rented a 4 wheeler and so getting into town and visiting the rest of the island was easy for us. As the hotel is slightly out of town it is peaceful and was perfect for us. The breakfast is fine and included juice tea coffee bread honey jam fruit and cake. We were able to bring food from the supermarket into the hotel and were even supplied with a plate and knife by the mum. Also the bathroom was small but we expected that as big bathrooms are not common in greece - there was a shower curtain though which was good. We would recommend this hotel to those who hire a car or bike and want a peaceful relaxed stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from Warragul VIC 3820, Australia

Lovely hosts!

Posted Mar 22, 2012
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: Cigarette smell
Location: Ok, but a short walk to town
For friendly staff and warm hospitality you can't go past this hotel. Clean sheets and towels everyday as well as an ample breakfast made this amazing value! Our only proviso is that the bathroom is tiny and there s overpowering cigarette smell in the breakfast room, but everyone on santorini appears to smoke! It is about a 15 minute walk into Thira town from the hotel on narrow roads which was dangerous at night, but as for service, warmth and comfort, Cosmo and his mum are well worth staying with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good value for money

Posted Aug 17, 2011
Excellent vallue for money in Santorini, where lots of other hotels are expensive. The manager, Kosmas, is very helpful and friendly. Rooms simple but very clean. Very nice breakfast. The only thing to note is that it is a 10-15 minute walk to the Fira town. We didnt mind this and actually preferred to be outside the main town. the only thing there are no lights on the road to the hotel (i used my phone as a torch so was fine)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Very personal and comfortable experience

Posted Apr 14, 2010
The owner and his family were very accommodating and welcoming. He picked us up from the port and dropped us off at the end of our stay. Each morning a simple breakfast was provided. It was a nice, small family run business. It is a distance from the town center, but the owner offered to drive us each day. Overall we had a relaxing and comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marchtrenk

Nettes Hotel aber etwas weit vom Strand entfernt

Posted May 4, 2016
Strand etwas weit weg dafür ist die Stadt Fira nur 10 Minuten zu Fuß weg. Sehr freundliche Hotelbesitzer. Gepflegte Anlage und Zimmer