Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for a few days, the location was perfect. Less than five minute walk to the beach, restaurants and shop. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The room was dirty. The handles of the sink or faucet were sticky. There was limited hot water. The handles of the shower were filthy. The sheets had stains and women's hair on it. When service came to clean they did not pay attention to those details such as long women's hair on the brand new sheets they changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel steps from the beach

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: The pool
Cons: don't change the towels every day if it's not requested by the guests
We stayed 4 nights at this hotel at the beginning of September and everything was perfect. Very nice and helpful staff, lovely pool with very good cocktails. Our room was big very quiet but the bed was located upstairs. It's impossible not to notice the proximity to the airport but it wasn't disturbing at all. The village where the hotel is located is nice with plenty of restaurants and bars facing the beach. If you're not a fan of motorcycles don't fancy driving in the island you can take the bus. It only takes 15 minutes to get to Fira and from there you can take another bus (15-20 minutes) to get to Oia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

DO NOT DO IT.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Cons: Everything, especially customer service
Hotel was portrayed as a 4 star, but at the end of the day, the room did not indicate that, they had crazy ridiculous rules that they will enforce after you supposadly break them without informing guests (Not being able to have guests). They also attempted to charge us for that. I have been staying in various hotels around the world and no one ever mentions that. There was also a great deal of racial profiling. The only reason they noticed/picked on us is because we were different from most of the guests there. NOT ACCEPTABLE. If you are not white, DEFINITELY DO NOT STAY HERE. Overall, staff (even management)and facility did not live up to 4 stars. I wuld rate this place a 1.5 stars. Terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manos Efthimiou -Reservation Manager, Hotel Management
We are terribly sorry that we had to charge you because you have booked a single room and you wanted to bring more people to stay in the room. If the guests have an overnight in your room then they are not only guests (visitors). Sorry that we had to follow the Hotel international rules.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The hotel is nice with a large pool. Good breakfast. Friendly, helpful and attentive staff. 5 minute walk from Kamari beach. We'd go again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location ignore the planes!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Excellent location 2mins to beach and tavernas...great breakfast choice, friendly efficient staff, clean and modern, lovely pool with pool bar (good cocktails) and nice chilled vibe. Only down is its on the flight path ..but we got over that quite quickly...found it quiet entertaining!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to kamari beach

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Decent hotel. I thought the bed and pillows were uncomfortable and the shower was small plus very weak. Other than that it's a good hotel with friendly staff. Be aware loads of saga holidays so it is peaceful if you're into a relaxing time by the pool. €15 to the airport and 1 min walk to the beach strip with all the restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely place to stay in Kamari

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool, the food and cocktails
Cons: The room lighting and bed linen
Location: Great location, a short walk from the main strip of bars and restuarants.
Myself and my partner stayed here for 10 days and found the location excellent in kamari. Just a 2 minute walk from the beach and not in the thick of the hustle and bustle which is a 5 minute walk down the road. The hotel itself is lovely; the pool area is immaculate and very serene. The lunch time menu and food at the hotel was extensive and delicious, as well as the cocktails...i recommend the strawberry daiquiri every time. The breakfasts were adequate, for a small hotel, this is what you would expect; a selection of hot and cold foods with fresh fruits also. The staff were all very friendly and helpful too. The rooms we found were a little dark and lacked windows, which is our only real negative (our room overlooked the pool area and i think they have a new block with updated rooms)....along with the bed linen feeling like cardboard. We asked for softer bed covers and we recieved them straight away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Recommended Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet
Cons: Pool to be open earlier than 10am and later than 6pm
Location: There was plenty of restaurants to choose from but our favourite was Zorbas Taverna where I had a lovely birthday dinner and the staff were lovely.
Enjoyed our stay. Our room felt like an apartment and was quiet, clean. Hotel Staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Refurbishment needed and too close to airport

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Pool is nice, very close to the beach and Kamari promenade, nice stuff that try to address the deficiencies of the hotel as best as they can
Cons: Rooms, if they want to keep on charging those rates and internet connection whose exception from the room is generally poor.
Location: Close to Kamari beach and promenade. Fira and Oia at driving distance. Well commented to Fira also with bus service
We stayed at this hotel two weeks in August 2014. The first night we have been given a room that was not even vaguely resembling the one we have seen on the website: dusty, not clean, very basic and rusty shower; suspect it was a courtesy room. The next day - upon request - they moved us to another room, marginally better. However, the room quality is definitely not up to a 4 stars hotel level. Too basic, with squalid furniture and TV. They still have a1970 wall radio equipment. Furthermore, the hotel is unbearably close to the airport with an average of 30/40 planes landing every day in high season. The hotel is so close to the airport that by looking at landing planes you would gain an unparalleled knowledge of airlines! On a related note, part of hotel clientele are people who have to stay on the island to catch a connection flight: very short stays with a lot of luggage noisily dragged around. The pool bar is pure sadness, deserted and very overpriced for what it is. I would not recommend this hotel at this price. It compares to a three stars hotel but yet ask four stars fares.