Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Everything was perfect

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Staff, the view, pool, everything
Cons: NA
Location: Never left hotel
There are no words to describe everything this hotel has to offer!! you have to experience it to believe it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London - UK

Wonderfully relaxing stay.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
A great hotel to stay at. Superior Suite was lovely and very spacious. Fabulous views and a hot tub outside which was nice to use! Staff are all very helpful. Breakfast was buffet style with lots of choice and great Lattes ! It's located between Oia and Fira which makes for shorter taxi journeys to both towns and avoids all the other tourists!! Wonderful chill out here- I highly recommend it. Superior rooms / suites are lovely. Didn't see others inside but I think all rooms are nice and have goidviews!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel de charme, avec une vue exceptionnelle

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: La vue, la nourriture, le personnel (hors management).
Cons: Le prix des consommations, la rigueur du personnel (oubli fréquent de serviettes)
Location: Il n'y a rien autour de l'hôtel ; il faut impérativement louer un véhicule. Diner à Imerovigli face à la mer offre un magnifique coucher de soleil.
L'expérience aurait été parfaite, et conforme à la description proposée par Expedia, si, lors de l'arrivée, le personnel n'avait pas tenté de nous fournir une chambre de qualité inférieure à celle que nous avions réservée... en nous prétendant que nous bénéficiions d'un surclassement. En définitive, après nous être comportés comme des clients "chiants", nous avons effectivement été surclassés (à défaut d'avoir obtenu la chambre que nous avions réservée, et qui n'était manifestement pas ou plus disponible), mais il est toujours dommage de débuter un séjour en ayant l'impression que vos hôtes essaient de vous la faire à l'envers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Impeccable service and views views to die for!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We just came back from the most amazing 8 nights in San Antonio. The service was simply perfect, we can't fault in anything. Marry, Anna, Eleni, Dimitrius, Georgina and all the other staff made sure our stay was unforgettable. We would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing time with perfect service and the most amazing views ever!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
It's quiet, centrally located to Oia and Fira, and the hotel and hotel staff are amazing. It's just a quick taxi or scooter/ATV ride to anywhere you want to go on the island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Dream Hotel, Dream Island!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!!
Cons: They should inform people about the "hidden" Jacuzzis ;) We missed this part of the hotel :)
Location: Beautiful Island with genuinely nice people!
Best place ever! Our stay was just a dream come true! The staff is very professional and very nice especially people who work in the restaurant for breakfast! The hotel is beautiful and so quiet. With a breathtaking view and the infinity swimming pool! It's all about elegance and beauty! And the food is fantastic as well! Made from very fresh ingredients! Perfect place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Beautiful, Quiet Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2015
My boyfriend and I spent 9 days at the San Antonio and it was the nicest hotel we've ever stayed at. It's the perfect location in between Fira and Oia and the facilities are clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. If ever we had questions about excursions or where to go for dinner, they knew the best places for the best prices. I can't say enough how much we loved our stay here. Would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hetfordshire

Excellent hotel with amazing views

Posted Jun 9, 2015
The San Antonio Suites is an excellent hotel with amazing views of the Caldera and surrounding islands. Staff were extremely friendly and could not do enough to make our stay special. Food could not be faulted. With twice daily maid service the room was spotless along with the remainder of the hotel. I would recommend a massage at the spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfektes Boutique-Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Aussicht und Pool
Cons: Das Hotel und Restaurant sind leider recht hochpreisig
Wir waren 3 Tage hier und haben den Aufenthalt in vollen Zügen genossen. Die 3 Tage waren Teil unserer Flitterwochen und hätten nicht schönes sein können. Das Hotel liegt einfach genial und abgeschieden - gleichzeitig sind Mietwagen sehr günstig und man kann Santorini trotzdem toll erkunden. Einziger kleiner Nachteil ist, dass die Liegen am Pool nicht sehr viele sind - für uns hat es allerdings immer gereicht. Wir würden das Hotel auf jeden Fall Freunden weiterempfehlen - am besten als Paar - mit Kindern kann man im Hotel leider nicht viel machen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel for relaxation

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Wonderful relaxing stay at the end of the season. Views, as everyone has said, are majestic and service is friendly and efficient. It was too cold and windy to use pool and poolside facilities.