Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel, excellent staff, superb food!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants, water sports and a local car hire just up the road for a cheap price! Highly Recommend!
The room was great, we had a wonderful view of the swimming pool and the sea. It was well hidden, we felt very private as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Santo Miramare Resort

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Wotif
Overall a nice place to stay and we will return. Before we booked we knew that the hotel was across the street from the beach. Yes it is across the street from the beach and it has a dedicate area for hotel guests. We knew the hotel had resort pools. Yes it had 3 pools in fact (one of which is a childrens pool). The pools are excellent, big and clean and well maintained. Plenty of sun beds and a spacious setting. The pools are a highlight of the resort. We knew they had a pool bar. The pool bar is very good it opens at 10am and closes around 1 am. In the evening there is music and it makes it a very nice place to have some drinks after dinner. There are plenty of restaurants nearby for dining and the hotel's breakfast in the morning was very nice. The rooms are a little old and need renovating, the décor is old. However they are very clean. There is no wifi in the rooms, the only free wifi is in the foyer area. Overall it is a good resort, the staff are friendly and helpful. I recommend it, it is not the Hilton but it is comfortable and clean with great pools and on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing pools, great location, so relaxing!

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Got married last weekend in the UK and came to Santorini for our honeymoon. This hotel was so lovely, staff were kind and helpful, we had a room overlooking the pools, the food was delicious and everything was perfect. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel, great location, friendly staff!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Lovely pools, on the beach, close to bars and restaurants, staff so helpful.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from New York

Perfect place for a relaxing trip

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing trip to Santorini and the Santo Miramare was the perfect place to stay! The people at the front desk were extremely helpful and accommodating. They arranged tours & cars where needed, and were able to guide me to the best choices for the time I was there. The hotel itself was clean & bright, right on the beach for those who want that, but also the pool area was fantastic. Very well kept, with a café/bar on site & stocked with anything you might want. And a wonderful staff, very well versed, friendly & efficient. Also, the area is very much a classic beach town. Good for strolling with a lot of wonderful cafés, bars and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Still uses actual keys to the rooms which was a little weird. Secluded location. 20 mins from the main town and 40 to oia where the sunsets are. Prime beach location and things to do on main strip but many of the bars and restaurants close early. So it's an expensive cab ride if you want to go to town. Hotel has excellent day trips and afternoon trips through their concierge. Very nice staff. Breakfast is awesome.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Sugar Land

Perfect beach location on spectacular Santorini!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with all modern amenities right on a gorgeous black sand beach!
5 out of 5
by Carla from Manchester

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean, staff very friendly. Quieter resort than thira and Oia but plenty of restaurants along the beach. Will definitely return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, close to the beach

Posted Oct 8, 2015
We had a lot of fun, great crew especially the the waiters at the dining room and in the pool. I recommend