Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good people and location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Take a quick taxi ride to the nearby downtown area. Very nice people all around
The food was good and the staff were very nice. The amount of people willing to tell us where to go and things to do was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, lovely people and relaxing.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The beach is close as are plenty of good restaurants near by. Easy to get to Thira and around the island.
A very nicely designed hotel that is very well managed. Very relaxing and well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Fabulous grounds and great place to chill out
Location: I would recommend a visit to Oia beautiful town
Very relaxing Santorini is worth a visit. Caught the local bus to Fira then on to Oia €1.80 each ride Fira very busy bus station but helpful people to get you on the correct bus. Kamira a lovely town not great if you like a yellow sandy beach. My daughter prefers a pool holiday Plenty of places to eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great Hotel, great location, very nice staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Located 2 min walk to Kamari beautiful beach, hotel is s real 5 star facility. Mediterranean decor, newly renovated rooms, pomegranates growing all over. Comfortable beds. We got a free upgrade which came as a very nice surprise. 20 euro away from the airport 25 euro away from the port.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Flapping external doors in next room

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Staff are friendly , attentive and helpful. Close to beach. Several pools to choose from in the hotel which are never crowded.
Cons: Restaurant menu could be improved with a more diverse range of food.
Location: Close to shops, restaurants and bus stop to Fira. Also close to the black sand beach. 2 minutes walk
Excellent hotel with a good resort feel throughout. Unfortunately, we were woken up by flapping noise of external doors in the next room.Hope hotel guests will be more considerate and responsible in the future and make sure these externals are properly shut!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A relaxing oasis

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, facilities and location were all magnificent. The chef was magnificent, food just melted in my mouth.
Cons: Struggling ..... A second key! Sometimes one is just not enough.
Location: A short, cheap bus ride to the main port of Thira. Ride a donkey. Enjoy a drink overlooking the magnificent view or go shopping.
We spent a few days here and wish it could have longer. I swam in the pool, my wife went shopping. We were both happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

The hotel and the entire island are overpriced.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The range of service afforded and the manner of service in the hotel and generally on the island do not live up to expectations. They charge 5 star rates for 3 star services. Rather unfortunate that there is a mismatch in the advertising materials, and the reality experienced on this island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An okay hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
The staff were really nice and helpful. The hotel manager seemed rehearsed with everything he said. The location was okay, about a 5 minute walk to the beach. The shops and restaurants were also the same distance. It is not a party scene location. The breakfast buffet was decent. They had a variety of foods, but never changed it up over my stay. They did offer champagne and fresh juices as part of the buffet. The wi-fi in the rooms were horrible. You had to be either at the restaurant or near the pool to have decent wi-fi. The room was clean and had a good amount of space. The bed was okay. It was a little on the hard side for me. Overall, it was a good stay, I was just expecting more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great 5 star hotel for a bargain

Posted May 3, 2016
Staff was great , excellent hospitality as soon as you set foot in the place , and they have great breakfast buffet. 24 hour room service , excellent pools , spa is excellent , and there a lot of bars/ great food reasonably priced in Kamari . You will save a lot if you book here and eat there while you can take a bus to check Fira and oia if you looking to save money . ATMs are no commission unlike the rest of the island , and there a beautiful black beach right there as well. Overall couldn't ask for more this place is amazing !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Excellent Service and friendly staff, the hotel had plenty of swimming pools and sun beds set in in very pretty setting.
Cons: There we're no coffee and tea making facilities in the room, which are usually present in a high star hotel. The room would be improved with better li
Location: The hotel was a short distance from the beach and other facilities.
Excellent setting and the resaurate served the highest quality with the best service. I would highly recommend the restaurate and hotel. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you.