Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, U.K

Excellent staff and comfy bed

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Definitely visit Ia or Oai - stunning. Buses from the local bus station are easy, cheap and reliable.
Hotel is situated in a good place- 10min walk to Fira and in its own lovely location. It is. Labyrinth of a hotel with external/internal passages to various rooms etc which have all been recently painted and refurbished. The staff were very helpful and friendly , especially on reception. The bed was very comfortable and a great size. Greek beds can be hard- this certainly was not!!! Great choice of food for breakfast although the orange juice was more of a squash. There were two choices of orange but both seemed to be the same thing but different strengths. It was the end of the season so we did not use the lovely pool or the pool bar area but everything was immaculately clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reims

Amazing staff

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Amazing staff. Cleanliness.
Cons: No caldera view. Cold swimming pool.
Location: 10min walking from central Fira and 15 min walking from Imerovigli.
Great location and amazing staff, especially one of the lady at the reception who has been really helpful (Unfortunately didn't get her name). We arrived really early in the morning (7am), they made their best to let us in as soon as possible and even offered us breakfast. However the hotel doesn't have a view on the caldera and photos of the pool need to be updated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SHORT HOLIDAY

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Handy position close to main town
Cons: Cold swimming pool
Location: Lots of good restaurants within easy walking distance
Stayed in room 301 opposite reception nice room bit noisy . Friendly helpful staff all round .Good position Breakfast good if a bit samey overall would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simplemente, excelente!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Magnífica relación calidad-precio, estupendo trato personal y servicio y buena ubicación.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

NOT on the caldera side/view not as implied online

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pro's: hotel is clean, most of the staff (with the exception of one of the rudest, least helpful female front desk staff I've ever encountered) is very nice. Con's: with all of the other hotel options in Santorini, I wouldn't stay here again. I stayed somewhere else the night before for half of the price, better service/breakfast/full caldera view. There is no caldera view and the sea view that you may have is of the other side of the island, and in order to see even a partial view you also have to look past the rundown houses and neighborhood behind the hotel. No clear and gorgeous sea view like so many other hotel options on Santorini have. Pictures online and entranceway/lobby area make hotel appear better than it is.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London ontario Canada

misleading faces east vs west

Posted Oct 3, 2016
paid €102 for upgrade. not worth it. view was not as per their Web site.the hotel faces east while the picture on the website false west which is more picturesque
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Santorini Palace is beautiful. Convenient and right in walking distance to Fira. Quiet and centrally located. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien situé par rapport aux centre d'attractions

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Propreté, tranquillité, prix raisonnable repas à la carte
Cons: Rien. Updater les photos de l'hôtel peut-être piscine! Mobilier extérieur!
Location: Très belles boutiques et bons restaurants à proximité
Très belle vue globale de la piscine.Chambre et lit très confortable, petit déjeuner correct. Pres des boutiques et restaurants typiques.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and surroundings

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The location is also very good as you have the cliff path into Fira which is picturesque but a little longer of say 20 minutes or you have a cobbled p
Cons: The room we stayed in had been updated with a wonderful bathroom which had a great walk in shower with quality fittings. The bed was very comfortable
Location: The location is also very good as you have the cliff path into Fira which is picturesque but a little longer of say 20 minutes or the 10 mins path
The Santorini Palace was a really pleasant hotel to stay in. From the moment we arrived at reception to the moment we checked out we were look after in every aspect we required. The hotel is very clean and tidy and all staff do their job to the best of their ability and more. The room we stayed in had been updated with a wonderful bathroom which had a great walk in shower with quality fittings. The bed was very comfortable and the room was overall very spacious. The balcony view overlooked the sea and island which was a stunning view to have. The pool was first class and the service by nicos and George at the poolside bar was very good. The food was also very good and we ate by the pool most lunchtimes. The location is also very good as you have the cliff path into Fira which is picturesque but a little longer of say 20 minutes or you have a cobbled pathway into the town which is 10 minutes. I would have no problem in recommending the Santorini Palace and I cannot fault it in any way. First class hotel to stay in when at Santorini.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bonito e muito limpo .

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel com um ótimo ambiente, decoração muito acolhedora. Quarto com decoração moderna e confortável. Funcionários muito simpáticos e prestáveis. Cafe muito bom e completo.