Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings

Lovely hotel and friendly staff

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel was lovely and in a great position with an amazing view. All of the staff were super helpful and friendly and couldn't do more for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

conveniently located,outstanding views

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Views, convenient to much of the island, breakfast.
Cons: As mentioned above.
Location: Just about mid-island on a beautiful lookout point along the Fira to Oia walking path. All villages, museums, restaurants, etc. accessible.
Staff wants to please and be helpful. Breakfast menu is just about anything you want. Pool area with pergola sparkles. A few things need upgrades or repairs: hot tub, AC/heat unit. Overall very nice and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great Hotel and Great Staff!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
From the moment we got to the hotel till the moment we left, our stay was amazing and the staff made us feel like family. Upon arrival we were given a great and detailed run-down of the island, our location and things to do, including booking sailing yours and transport (a big thank you Elias!). Everything was made so easy with no request or dumb question too small. The location was amazing! I have stayed in Santorini before but the view from this hotel was breathtaking and unrivalled! No need to go anywhere with great service, great view and great people! Thank you also to Lucas the barman for sharing his storeys and joining us for drinks into the early hours of the morning. Great place to relax, enjoy what Santorini is all about and would highly recommend to anybody! Thank you to everyone and will definitely stay here again! You made us feel like we were home!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISAPPOINTING WORTHLESS!!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: View
Cons: Hotel needs to be much more cleaner and efficient with their service!
We stayed in Santorini Balcony Art for our honeymoon for 3 nights. After reading the reviews online, i was very excited to stay here as it said many good things but unfortunately my stay was just disappointing. The hotel has only 3 staff in total who try to do everything. Rooms are not clean. Bathroom is dirty! Bed was really small and uncomfortable..we couldnt even manage to have a good sleep due to uncomfortable bedding! The receptionist is the one who serves the breakfast..we had to wait for more than half an hour on our table to be served breakfast.We paid a hefty amount of 300 euros per night for our stay and all we thought at the end was "Such a waste!" I wouldn't recommend a stay at this property. The only good thing was view. Rest all was just not worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful Staff, Good hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Service. Views. Breakfast.
Cons: The rooms are nice, but not GREAT. They could be a bit cleaner, and definitely need more storage. No dresser?!
Location: Have Anna get book a boat ride around the Island, the fewer people the better.
The staff here is top notch, always willing to help and treating everyone like family. This is not a FIVE star hotel, but overall it's great.
2 out of 5
by Evans from USA

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Our bedroom had no windows at all and gave me the feeling of being in a cave. The blankets were extremely musty smelling. The only outside light was from a small window in the front room that looked out onto the back of another building (not what I was expecting for a sea view room). The ocean was visible only if you looked way to the side or if you went onto the porch. The toilet continually leaked on the floor, and there was no hot water. We decided to leave after the first night of a three night reservation, even though we could get no refund for the remaining two nights. We found a much more satisfactory place elsewhere for half the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing & traditional...

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Warm & friendly staff that make you feel at home. Delicious breakfast to order each morning. Traditional cave style rooms with spectacular views of the Caldera. Lovely pool & pool area to chill out! Excellent Greek food available from the taverna next door - Taverna Tasos, so you can just hang out each night if you wish after watching the famous sunset from Santorini's Balcony. Good walking track available at hotel to access other areas in Santorini without walking on the roads:- 10 minute walk into Imerovigli 45 minute walk to Thira 1 hour 30 minute walk to Oia Bus stop available outside if you choose not to walk or wish to go to the beaches. Relaxing & convenient if you don't want the hustle & bustle of Thira.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Freddie Gas from London, UK

Perfect for a relaxing few days of sun/sea + views

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: staff and views.
Cons: None really.
Location: Anyone wanting nightlife should be aware that it is not really within walking distance of the main town.
Very warm and friendly staff; with lots of good advice about what to see and do. Excellent breakfasts with lots of quantity and quality. Spectacular views from the pool and lounging area. Really good value for the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Awesome experience!

Posted Oct 25, 2011
The owner/staff could not have been nicer! They actually arranged to pick me up since my ground transfer upon arrival could not be verified, my flight was 1hour 45 late and they waited for me! Brought me a bottle of wine as a welcome gift! Went out of their way to be of service my entire time!!!! I will come back there in the future and highly recommend this hotel. The buffet was awesome! Beautiful people!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Charming Greek treasure

Posted Sep 15, 2009
We had the most wonderful stay here. This charming property in Imerovigli had a beautiful sweeping view of the caldera and the Aegean Sea, which I liked much better than Oia. I highly recommend staying here. Not only is it affordable, but the apartments/rooms truly felt like our Greek home for a few days. Great attention to detail, and lots of personality, unlike other generic places. Thoroughly enjoyed swimming in the pool and sitting out on our private patio. The breakfast on the balcony was a great way to start the day, and the location was convenient. It was close enough to the nightlife of Thira, yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle so we felt relaxed. The owner really went out of his way to make us feel like adopted Greeks. Truly one of the friendliest people I've ever met in the world, and I travel a lot! I visited Santorini with a good friend, but I can easily imagine that a couple would really enjoy a romantic time at Santorini's Balcony.