Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice place. Hotel staff very friendly.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Quiet beautiful location, right on the beach. We had 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. A dream for my two kids to each have their own bedrooms on vacation.
Cons: The kitchenettes need some tea towels.
Location: Right on the beach. Near good restaurants and beaches in Perivolas and Vlychada.
We loved staying here. Everyone was so nice. You will want to have a car or some transportation if you stay here. That said, its only a few minutes drive to the main town of Fira. Very affordable for the amount of space we had. We had 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. A dream for my two kids to each have their own bedrooms on vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location close to the sea

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. It's a huge property with lots of open spaces. We were in a White Maisonette with Sea View. Had a balcony with a beautiful view of the sea (about 100 metres away) and pool. The apartment had two floors, very spacious, and well-equipped. Disappointment was the not-so-good job of the cleaning staff. The coffee maker had coffee grounds/filter from the previous guests, mugs and spoons had stains, our dirty towels were never picked up, etc. Also the fact that the fridge and water heater were on the main floor whereas the microwave and dishes were on the lower floor was an inconvenience. The private beach of Sea Sound is too pebbled with hardly any sand. But, Perissa Beach is just a 2-minute drive from there and is a beautiful black-sand beach. Don't bother with the breakfast for 7 euros. Definitely not worth the money. After the first day, we made our own breakfast. We were also somewhat disappointed that they quoted us higher rates from that shown on their website when we mailed them. We got a much better rate on a booking website instead. I hope the owners read this review and train the cleaning staff, move all kitchen equipment to the same floor, improve the breakfast, and are consistent in their communications. The staff are very friendly though. Despite some shortcomings, overall it's a lovely place to stay and we would certainly recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aidan from Melbourne VIC, Australia

A bit hit and miss

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: Nice and quiet Lovely surrounds Well kept room
Cons: Very very isolated Staff weren't always very helpful
Location: Away from the action. You will need a car
The resort is very isolated so you will need a car. The nearest eatery (Dimitri’s) is about 10 minute walk away. The resort has no restaurant. If you're arriving late or don't have a car, I STRONGLY suggest you find food before arriving at the resort. It was only through extremely good luck and some very friendly hospitality that we managed to get dinner on our first night. We were a little disappointed with some of the recommendations the resort gave us. They booked us on a tour which cost us 25euro. When speaking to someone else on the same tour they only paid 15 euro so we were frustrated. The breakfast wasn't much good and was over priced we thought. 6euro for a small continental breakfast and almost undrinkable coffee was very disappointing. In the early days of our stay, omelettes were free, but half way through they decided to impose an added fee of 5 euro. Our room had a sink and cutlery and crockery, but nothing to cook on. The shower was just a very weak dribble in a hand held contraption. The resort staff talk about offering ‘the best’ but I suspect a lot of it is just talk as we got the feeling we were sometimes a hindrance to them. All that said, it is a very lovely resort if you’re looking for somewhere quiet. The grounds are very nice and the pool is lovely. The location is about as far away from the action as possible but if you have a car it’s not too bad. This isn’t a party resort and would probably suit families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Nice location and very good service

Posted Sep 4, 2011
I was very happy with the service that we received. Eva and Anni helped us to arrange Airport transfer, Hot Spring Tour, Scotter rental and Snorkeling. Everthing was delivered at hotel and resonable price. Eva and Anni were very helpful and thanks to them for making our trip very memorable. Room was good. We could see sun rise form front balcony sun set form other :-). Sea is very next to the hotel. Breakfast was also good. I would certainly recommned this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holzkirchen, Bayern, D

Anlage ist sehr großzügig, gut gepflegt, mit Pool

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Anlage ist gut gepflegt, mit schönem Pool und unmittelbar am Strand (schwarzer Lavasand, wenig Liegefläche). Liegt sehr ruhig, ist überschaubar groß und wirkt auch in der Hochsaison nicht voll. Zimmer großzügig, Aircondition funktioniert gut. Sehr schöne geschlossene Terrassen, viele mit Mehrblick. Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Insgesamt familiärer Charakter. Ideal für Kinder aber auch ohne. Mietwagen anzuraten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Ottimo albergo

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Personale meraviglioso camere spaziose pulite veramente bello Ci ritornerei
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hübsches kleines Hotel am Strand

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Die Ruhe, nähe zum Strand, entspannte Atmosphäre. ( Nachsaison)
Cons: Das frühstück und die barmusik könnte etwas mehr Abwechslung vertragen.
Location: Liegt ziemlich abseits, Mietwagen unbedingt empfohlen. Dann ist Alles kein Problem.
Sehr persönliche Atmosphäre, großzügig angelegt, sehr zuvorkommendes personal, familiengeführt, Sonderwünsche Werden gerne erfüllt. Lediglich die musik in der poolbar könnte mal aktualisiert werden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Verona

splendida location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: tutto
Cons: wfi
Location: ottima posizione per avere il proprio angolo di paradiso e scegliere, quando si desidera, di recarsi nei centri mondani dell'isola.
Ottimo soggiorno in questa struttura che per me e mio marito si è rivelata perfetta per le nostre esigenze e aspettative. Situato in una zona tranquilla, ma a 5 minuti di scooter dai vicini centri di Perivolos, Perissa, Vlichada e a 15 minuti da Fira, il Sea Sound offre una spiaggia privata incantevole dalla quale è opportuno entrare in mare adoperando le scarpette in gomma offerte dall'hotel per evitare di scivolare sul fondale costituito da una lastra liscia di scoglio. La piscina è molto bella e servita dal simpatico e funzionale pool bar. La camera era spaziosa e funzionale, dotata di angolo cottura che, seppur attrezzato con il minimo indispensabile, è risultato assolutamente sufficiente per preparare colazioni, semplici cene e snack per il pranzo. Lo staff e i proprietari, sempre affabili e disponibili, hanno contribuito a rendere il nostro soggiorno piacevole e accogliente. Tutto è ben curato, nulla lasciato al caso.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LorenzoA from Firenze

Relax

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Le camere, la piscina il personale disponibile
Cons: Il wifi potrebbe essere messo anche in piscina gli asciugamo da mare e da casa dovrebbero essere cambiati tutti i giorni
Location: La posizione dell'hotel privilegia la vita di mare e la tranquillita infatti nella zona ci sono spiagge come quella nera e quella rossa
Posto molto tranquillo e rilassante, personale molto disponibile e camere molto belle e spaziose. Una pecca dell'hotel e che gli asciugamani da mare sia gli asciugami da doccia ci venivano cambiato ogni 2 anche 3 giorni perche non ne avevano la disponibilita. Inoltre l'hotel rimane molto vicino a 2 della 3 spiagge piu importanti dell'isola cioe la spiaggia nera di perissa e perivolos e alla spiaggia rossa ad aktorini. L'unico cosa un po scomoda e' la lontananza/assenza della vita notturna infatti per cercare un po di gente e di locali bisogna fare 30 minuti di trasferimento per arrivare a fira. Nel complesso ritornerei in questo posto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C&D

Vacanza estiva agosto 2013

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Il personale assolutamente disponibile e gentile
Cons: Pulizia camere e pulizia teli da bagno
Location: Hotel decentrato necessità il noleggio Dell auto. Santorini se girata come si deve merita davvero.... Una bellissima isola! Vacanza consigliata
L hotel è un po' decentrato bisog a assolutamente noleggiare l auto affinché ci si possa tranquillamente spostare, la pulizia potrebbe essere migliore a volte abbiamo trovato i teli da bagno macchiati e non va bene. Il personale invece è assolutamente gentile disponibile attento ad ogni esigenza....il sea sound merita ma con qualche miglioria è assolutamente un posto da relax