Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Dec 11, 2014
We had a great time at Sea Wave Studios. The island was pretty peaceful in early Dec. Beach and nice hiking close by. We rented a car to see the rest of the island. Wish we had stayed a little longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Sep 20, 2014
A delightful place just a 7_minute walk from a beautiful beach where there are many restaurants and bars. The hotel is very well maintained by the wonderful Grivos family that has run it for 20 years. They will provide transportation to and from the port if you arrange the pickup in advance by email. They also provided a lovely tray of fresh fruit on our arrival. The room was great and very clean. The only thing that would have made it nicer would have been to have a towel bar in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location, convenience, beach

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Pool, bike hire and kitchen facilities
Cons: Port shuttle included in price.
Location: Close to Perissa Beach which has a few tourist shops and restaurants but is not the iconic white and blue buildings. On a flat area. Far from Fira
Comfortable stay, close to supermarket, bakery and bike hire (Scooter and ATV). Kitchen facilities were convenient. Location not the prettiest but far cheaper and more reasonable than the main town. Long way to town but close to the beach and bus stop. Owners are nice and responded quickly to our needs and questions. Free bike hire from hotel was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giovanna

One of the greatest experience

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Overall everything. But mostly the wonderful staff
Cons: Nothing everything is great
Location: You have everything close which makes it even better. Bars, restaurants and the beach is just a 5 minute walk
Me and boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights and it was a wonderful experience to say the least. Not only was the place pretty and comfy but what made it worthwhile was the amazing staff. They are so helpful and so nice that it feels like home and you rarely want to leave. The price is great too!! Highly recommend this place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary

Καλοκαίρι, αντίο!!!!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Το ξενοδοχείο είναι σε πολύ καλή θέση κοντά στην θάλασσα και η περιοχή ήσυχη, έχει πολύ κοντά καταστήματα για ψώνια , το προσωπικό πολύ φιλικό και εξυπηρετικο, το σφάλμα του ιδιοκτήτη είναι πως δεν φρόντισε να είναι πάντα καθαρή η πισίνα με αποτέλεσμα ενώ έχεις διάθεση να δροσιστεις με μια βουτιά και να χαλαρωσεις δεν μπορείς να το κάνεις.Αλλαγή στις πετσέτες και στα σεντόνια γίνονται πολύ τακτικά.Θα το επέλεγα ξανά.
1 out of 5
by Romain from Paris

Horrible, fuyez cet hôtel

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons passé un horrible sejour dans cet hotel qui est en réalité une auberge de jeunesse médiocre. L endroit est sale et les chambres encore pire: dortoirs avec wrap rêches et sales, cafard, touffe de poil derrière le lavabo de la salle de bain, gaziniere rouillée et immonde, piscine trouble et accueil excecrable. Il est inadmissible que cet hotel soit référencé.... Fuyez fuyez fuyez...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk personale, trist hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Personalet var virkelig fantastisk og imødekommende, og de gjorde meget for at sikre vi havde et rigtig godt ophold. Ligeså var de meget hjælpsomme med give et overblik over øen. Stedet var hyggeligt i sig selv. Meget stille og roligt med en ganske dejlig pool, der var åben hele døgnet. Værelset var dog noget medtaget, og sengene var meget lidt komfortable. På værelset var et lille tekøkken, og det var fantastisk med et køleskab, men der var bestemt ikke redskaber til at man kunne lave mad på de to kogeplader eller service nok til at spise et måltid. Lokationen var rigtig fin med kort afstand til både strand, supermarked og døgnåben bager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

buon rapporto prezzo qualità

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: rilassante
Cons: paesaggio poco incantevole
Location: luogo molto rilassante e simpatico ma questo lato dell'isola non è particolarmente bella
Buon rapporto qualità prezzo. Vicino alla spiaggia, al supermercato e al bakery. (5 minuti a piedi) La spiaggia e gradevole e l'appartamento e comodo ma la zona in generale, dal mio punto di vista, non è particolarmente bella. I luoghi veramente belli si trovano dall'altra parte dell'isola in alto: Fira e Oia, Comunque, il vantaggio di questo lato meno spettacolare dell'isola sono le spiagge facilmente raggiungibili.
4 out of 5
by Jarl og Lærke

Pænt og rent med rar hotel-vært

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels
Vi boede 6 dage hos Mike, og nød vores ophold. Mike hentede os i lufthavnen og fortalte på vejen til hotellet om øen. Stedet ligger ca 5 min fra stranden med restauranter og barer på Perissa stranden. Eneste minus er at deres visa-maskine på mystisk vis altid er i udu, og de derfor helst vil modtage kontanter :-)