Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Helpful staff & Nice location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The location, the view, the cleanliness, the swimming pool and the staff.
Cons: Add more kitchen essentials, like plates, glasses, cups, casseroles and utensils.
Location: The archeological site is near by. Some nice beaches and the view of the caldera.
Beautiful view and the staff is always smiling and generous providing advise on what to see and with directions on how to get there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic villa and family!

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The family owned and run Sigal Villas was a fantastic part of our holidays. Location and comfort we would give them 10/10! The cleanest rooms we have seen and Katerine will make sure breakfast is great. We felt like part of there family. Free transfers to and from the port and the owner even offered to take us out for dinner in a local taverna. Stunning scenery. We stayed here for 4 days. Thank you Sigal Villa we will be back. I highly recommend you stay here.
5 out of 5
by Ioana from Toronto, Canada

Worth every penny!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay here! I was travelling alone and was looking for a great view, friendly staff and got that here! The room was amazing, view was spectacular. Unfortunately it was windy & cold the two days I stayed here (I went in the shoulder season) and I didn't get a chance to take advantage of the pool. The hotel is up on a hill and hard to get to if you are walking -- I recommend getting a car or ATV. that being said, the view makes up for the hill and it was worth it!! The co-owners are amazing and happy to give you advice on what to see, where to go, or even give you a lift down into the village. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. It felt very homey!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Must improve water quality in rooms as many showers were taken in cold water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Corneliu

Beautiful and clean traditional rooms

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Good location, nice view from the balcony, nice pool, very clean, friendly owners.
Cons: The recommended car rental company.
Location: The view from Faros is very nice, Red Beach is overrated, many nice small beaches to discover on the island, try the fish taverns and the local wine.
Located in a quiet area of the island the hotel features few nice and (very!) clean traditional rooms with a nice view over the island and the sea. It is owned and managed by a very friendly and helpful family. It's a quiet place where you can have a good sleep and a rest, also a good starting point for visiting the island and for trying some good beaches, for that you will need a vehicle, there's plenty of places where you can rent a car, scooter or an ATV. You can also ask the family members for a good place to eat, for a good wine shop, they have some good recommendations! Overall highly recommendable!
5 out of 5
by Javier from Figueras

Recomendable

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Estupenda atención. Perfecto estado del hotel y limpieza. Tranquilidad. Cerca de lugares de interés. Buena y económica gastronomia en esta parte de la isla. Vistas fantásticas. Recomendable coche
4 out of 5
by CAROLE from Paris

Hotel de charme au calme

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Petit Hotel au calme (12chambres) dans les hauteurs de akrotiri. Le personnel de l'hôtel est au petits soins et d'une gentillesse exemplaire. Ils sont même vénus nous chercher à l'aéroport et nous ont reconduits pour le retour. L'hôtel est très propre les chambres aussi. la vue est très belle aussi. Le seul bémol serait la variété du petit déjeuner. Un moyen de locomotion sur place est nécessaire (quad scooter ou voiture) pour pouvoir se déplacer et aller dans les lieux de visites. Nous avons adoré notre séjour la bas et nous y retornerions avec grand plaisir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mallorca y Barcelona

El hotel y el lugar son preciosos!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Todo, absolutamente todo. Pero lo que mas nos agrado fue la autenticidad de los anfitriones, la tranquilidad del lugar y el pueblo de Akrotiri.
Cons: Nada
Location: Ya lo hemos dicho
Cuando llegamos a la cima donde se encuentra el hotel descubrimos una vista maravillosa de la caldera de Santorini. El propietario del hotel, el senyor Sigal nos recogio personalmente en el puerto y mas tarde se ofrecio a llevarnos de compra al pueblo de Akrotiri. Conocimos a sus dos hijas quienes administran el hotel, igualmente encantadoras personas que nos trataron como si fuesemos viejos amigos. Nos recomendaron lugares que visitar, donde comer y nos ofrecieron cualquier ayuda que pudiesemos necesitar. El servicio impecable y el lugar autentico y tranquilo. A media hora de caminar a pie esta el yacimiento arquelogico de Akrotiri y un poco mas alla algunas tabernas de pescadores donde se come a buen precio autentica comida griega y mariscos y pescado, Alli mismo se puede tomar una barca para hacer un tour de tres playas aledanyas por 5 euros. Fantastico lugar y unos anfitriones como se ven muy pocos estos dias de turismo masivo y empaquetado. Gracias, familia Sigal, por contribuir magnificamente a unas vacaciones esplendidas. Volveremos!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holzkirchen, Bayern

Eine sehr gute Wahl auf Santorini

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Der Pool und der Blick aus dem Zimmer
Cons: Evtl Frühstück anbieten (oder auch Bringservice weil man im Zimmer gut Frühstücken kann)
Location: Im Süden von Santorini in Akrotiri und somit weg vom Trubel.
Kleines, relativ neues und sehr gepflegtes Hotel in Akrotiri am Südende der Insel mit Caldera-Blick nach Norden. Zimmer relativ groß, sehr sauber und mit allem ausgestattet was man braucht. Pool in traumhafter Lage. Hotel liegt etwas abgelegen, somit ist es sehr empfehlenswert einen Mietwagen zu nehmen, nach einer sehr engen, steilen Strasse findet man direkt am Hotel einen guten Parkplatz. Der Besitzer kümmert sich auch persönlich um die Gäste und ist sehr besorgt darum, dass sein Anwesen in gutem Zustand bleibt (überprüft dies täglich). Restaurants, Red Beach, Supermarkt alles leicht erreichbar, auch für Frühstück. Für die eingeschränkten Selbstversorgung ist vorgesorgt (Kühlschrank, Wasserkocher, Tee/Kaffee, Geschirr und ein großer Tisch). Wir waren Anfang Sep (2 Erwachsene und 2 kleinere Kinder) und sehr zufrieden, würden wieder kommen und können das Hotel in jedem Fall sehr empfehlen
5 out of 5
by Matthieu from PARIS

Superbe vue

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Studio très pratique, bien équipé et bien agencé. Très belle piscine. Très calme. Excellent accueil : tout est fait pour faciliter l'organisation du séjour (gestion des transferts, location de voiture et mise à disposition à l'hôtel, conseils touristiques...). Hôtel un peu à l'écart du centre du village une voiture de location est un plus.