Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Great vacation !

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location, personnel, room, spa & pool, actually all.
Cons: /
Location: Visit the island and make cruises.
We've already been in this hotel last year and came back for the simple reason that WE ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH. The location is great, the personnel very friendly and helpful, the rooms are nice, clean, spacious and well equipped (refrigerator, utensils, etc), there is a PC with internet access in the lobby, the pool and spa are just waiting for you to come in. Great idea to organize welcoming meetings with the customers in order to provide information and tips about the place, restaurants, car rentals, trips and cruises and respond to their questions. Congratulations for the excellent work and all the best. See you next year !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gepflegtes Hotel + sehr freundlichem Personal

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Die Inhaberfamilie des Hotels war sehr freundlich und hat viele Tipps für Ausflüge etc. gegeben. Sehr zu empfehlen.
Cons: Alles gut, nichts zu verbessern. Hotel ist sehr zu empfehlen.
Location: Nur ein paar Meter vom Strand und guten Restaurants entfernt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

The most friendly hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
This hotel is one of the most friendly we have ever stayed at. Close to the beach of Perivolos with many bars and restaurants which is an eclectic mix of sophisticated and budget ... Something for everyone. The team at the hotel were so helpful from arranging pick up from the airport (which was smooth despite the flight delay of 2 hours) to advising on trips of every type to make the most of this wonderful island. Many thanks to them for their help with everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Petite budget room

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Petite budget room is not satisfactory at any price for a stay longer than one night. Its too small with depressing outlook and outside seating area. A complaint had to be made about the noise from cleaning staff who were passing by all day long and who seemed to be oblivious to the disruption to guests lives. . pre arranged airport transfer was not forthcoming as advertised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff but location is poor

Posted Sep 28, 2016
You can't change where the hotel is situated and that is the only problem. It is tucked away on a dingy street with dumpsters. The staff and facility are wonderful so you can't fault them for that. But at the end of the day you aren't paying for location, and it shows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Just enjoyed a wonderful week at this hotel, staff are super friendly and hotel is beautiful. 2 mins walk from the beach and 5 mins to lots of restaurants etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Perfect Base of Operations for Santorini

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Great location. Great Pool.
Location: Ideal base of operations for the island. Plenty to do nearby - the beach, restaurants, or just hang out by the pool.
The only negative was some communications issues about room selection. They wouldn't commit to where/what an upgrade room would look like, and reminded me that my reservation was nonrefundable to the point of being a bit insulting. Once we arrived, however, everything was perfect. We stuck with the economy room. Though halfway below grade, it was a perfectly nice room. My girlfriend was surprised when I told her it was an economy room. Great pool. Lots of guests hung around there. Full and tasty breakfast buffet. Attentive and friendly staff. Nice landscaping. The place is a block from the beach. A very short walk but quiet as a result, with adequate parking across the street. If you have the courage and stamina, the hike up to Ancient Thera is quite worthwhile. More generally, Perissa is a perfect base of operations. Plenty of restaurants and the beach for fun, and a reasonably short drive to Fira, Ancient Akrotiri, and Oia. Thank God my GPS worked, as the maps are of little use, and the road signage is somewhat inadequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aus

Beautiful staff, facilities and room!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The welcome meeting was so helpful in organising our few days and the staff were so accommodating! The worst part about our stay was having to leave. My partner and I can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent staff and great location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: This hotel was extremely clean, rooms were a good size, towels for the pool were provided.
Location: An easy walk to tavernas and bus stops.
Originally booked for 2 nights but quickly booked an extra night. Very helpful staff who provided useful information about where to go and how to get around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Bel posto, vucino allla spuaggia nera, pulizia super ottima, massima cortesia, doprattutto di Maria