Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michel from Montreal

Parfait!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Vue spectaculaire sur la Cadeira. Les hôtes étaient aux petits soins. Le manager, un homme de grande qualité, très attentionné. Il a pris soin de nous donner une suite plus luxueuse pour ne pas que l'on soit dérangé par un groupe qui arrivait après nous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joan from Clearwater, florida

Amazing!!

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was great the view spectacular. The food was good. I loved Santorini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzette from San Diego

Special Spot in Santorini

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was at this hotel was so wonderful! I highly recommend you stay here. The staff was great, the breakfast was great, the rooms and property are clean and the view is priceless - so very beautiful. We had such great service and the staff was so helpful to offer suggestions, ideas and directions. I will stay here again when I return to Santorini. Stay at Spiliotica on the Cliff when to visit Santorini!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great View.

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Good people running the hotel, but to enjoy the stay you will have to pay more to get their better rooms which are really fantastic and have the best sunset views quite possibly of all Santorini. Their other rooms are beat up and need lots of maintenance with no sound proofing as you can hear everything that goes on above you or outside. Food options in the hotel are very basic and not preferred compared to their neighbours but not a problem since there are numerous great restaurants few steps away. Overall we enjoyed our stay after a few changes and if you don't mind the other room's noise level then you're in for a great stay with great views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Vue grandiose étages fatigants

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Sa situation, la terrasse du petit déjeuner, la piscine rafraichissante.
Cons: Avertir les clients de la difficulté du terrain. Donner le choix pour le petit déjeuner. Remédier aux odeurs d'égout à certains moments.
Location: le point le plus élevé de la Caldeira. Promenades à pied sur la corniche. Bus tout proche qui permet d'aller partout dans l'ile.
Notre arrivée s'est déroulée comme prévu: Une personne nous attend au port pour nous diriger vers la navette de l’hôtel. Nous sommes attendus à la descente du minibus par un homme qui porte nos bagages et nous guide vers l’hôtel. Il faut marcher un peu. Accueil chaleureux par Christina. Le personnel albanais est dévoué. Depuis le parking, il faut descendre l'équivalent de six à sept étages pour atteindre notre chambre. La chambre, partiellement troglodyte, est décorée sobrement avec gout. La salle de bains est un peu petite et manque de rangements. Petite terrasse avec vue. Prévenir les clients que l'accès est difficile. Petite piscine agréable mais monter encore des étages...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Alt er perfekt

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Den bedste udsigt
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truly bad

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Rooms were full of ants and roaches Furniture was not up to 4 star standard Breakfast consisted of 5 pieces of toast, 1 Apple , 1 orange, 1 yougurt plate and one coffee cup. Per person . Bath rooms were terrible, hose holders not working and o hot water Only nice thing was the view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by hye young from seoul, korea

좋은여행 되었습니다~

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
픽업서비스도 좋았고 직원분들 정말 아주 유쾌하고 친절했습니다~ 허리가 안좋은 친구를 위해 한 메이드 아주마니께서는 그리그 전통방식같아 보이는 부황도 떠주시고~ 직원분들이 모두 다 영어를 잘하시는건 아니지만 소통에는 지장이 없었습니다~ 작은 룸을 예약했음에도 테라스도있고 룸컨디션도 만족스러웠습니다~ 위치도 아주 괜찮았구요 호텔수영장을 이용하려면 좀 걸어 계단을 올라가야 했지만 수영장이 넓고 깨끗하고 좋았습니다~ 조식은 so so, 매일 같은 식단이고 뷔폐식은 아니였습니다~ 그래도 먹을만 했네요~ 호텔밖으로 나가면 번화가는 아니지만 맛좋은 레스토랑이 있으며 슈퍼마켓도 가까워 아주좋았습니다~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Clean and beautiful grounds. However, technology was difficult. While TV was in room and free WiFi was available, it isn't consistently reliable or easily fixable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sophie from New York

Cons might outweigh the pros, but good price.....

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel had many great things about it, including the amazing view, the clean rooms and comfortable beds. The staff also knew many things to do nearby and helped me plan my trip. They carry your bags to your room, which helps because there are many stairs. The negative aspects: my hot tub was not hot at all, it was freezing, the same temperature as the pool. It was never fixed during my stay. There are stoves in the room for cooking that work perfectly but the hotel staff refuses to give you a pot to cook in. I found out during my stay that the owner of the hotel also owns the restaurant next door, so that would explain things. (I went to the restaurant once and paid 30 euros for a salad, a drink and pasta. It's very expensive to eat out and I could not afford it.) Lastly, the wifi is TERRIBLE. No matter if you are in the rooms, near the reception or in the breakfast area. I could never get proper wifi reception the entire time that I was there, which was essential to me, so it was a big problem. It only came on during certian times of day and took forever to load everything. Even the receptionist had trouble getting wifi!