Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great locatiom

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second time at Stavros villas. The family run business is ideal for families as well as solo travellers. The view from the rooms overlooking the sea is amazing. The hotel is clean and comfortable and all the staff do their best to accommodate your needs. The wifi was great this time round, very stable and strong. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL, USA

Clean and comfortable hotel not far from Fira

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel room was very clean, which was very important. My family of four had plenty of space in the hotel room. The pool was very nice and roomy. The owners were very sweet and kind; and they took great care in making all the guests feel comfortable. The hotel was a shortly ride from Fira where there is lots to see and do. There were guests from all over the world staying at Stravos Villas. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Edward Island, Canada

Great location for walking.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
My husband, daughter and granddaughter just spent 2 weeks here and it was a great experience. Stavros and Maria were wonderful and when I asked for some way to cook our meals in our small kitchen, Maria arrived with a 2 burner hot plate within minutes. We were picked up at the airport on our arrival and driven back for our departure. Our rooms were cleaned every day and Maria even brought us a plate of Greek cookies on New Years Day as well as sending us off with a cake at the end of our stay. I will be recommending Stavros Villa to all my Canadian friends.
4 out of 5
by Elias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Unless you are paying silly money, then hotels in Santorini are all similar:tiled rooms, simply furnished (not the climate for plushness), with a terrace. The difference comes in how well these things are implemented and looked after. Stavros Villas do this very well: spotless rooms and hotel, good shower, and small but well looked after swimming pool. The owner and staff are all incredibly helpful. Unusual location in the centre of the island looking over the countryside (complete with donkey when I was there) down to the Aegean. Nice beach with taverna 30 minute walk in one direction, bus stop to everywhere in the southern half of the island ten minutes in the other direction. Next to the bus stop is fantastic bakery and very good and reasonable supermarket. Another ten or fifteen minute walk up to Thira.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value but get a car and some bottled water

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Take advantage of the free pick-up from airport/port but keep in mind that it is 15 EUR to go the other way. Not great location without a car. 30 min walk to Fira, 30 min walk to beach. 15 min to closest restaurant. We made it work well enough but wouldn't stay here again without a car. The family is indeed very friendly. One thing that I found a bit of a turn-off was the water quality. It actually tasted a bit salty and our bath products seemed to have dried salt on them after leaving in the shower. I hope this is just in my head but regardless bottled water a must for drinking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in Karterados

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Stavros Villas! The staff is especially friendly and pleasant and gave us many great recommendations. The pool and view were also great. The rooms are very basic, but that's what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Extremely helpful and friendly staff

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The staff was top notch. They really made the stay exceptional. The room and facilities were also quite nice.
Location: Rent an ATV or scooter to get around. They're not expensive and they make everything so much easier.
The staff was very friendly. Stavros will meet you at the airport or the port and pick you up. Once you're there, Stavros and his daughter will help you choose the best things to do and see. They'll book your tickets for you, get a rental car or ATV brought to the hotel for you, recommend restaurants, anything. At the end, Stavros will happily drive you back to the airport or port whenever you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect stay

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The cutest family run hotel ever. The second we walked In They greeted us with smiles and shook our hands to welcome us. Emma the daughter helped us understand where everything was, renting 4 wheelers at a reasonable price, figuring out what we wanted to do on the island, getting us to the airport ( her dad took us for 15 euros) and much more. The whole time it was with such a sincere kindness that we fell in love with them immediately. The place had free wifi, was very clean, in a great location, and beautiful. I highly recommend staying here if you have the opportunity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Stavros was super friendly! He Has a great place there. We found it to be clean and their breakfast was very good. The only downfall would be the location. It is a bit remote and we had a hard time finding cabs to get us back.