Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Clean quiet hotel which is very close to the beach and eateries. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Fantastic Hotel! Close to the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
This was one of the best experiences I've ever had at a hotel. The staff are amazing, the place is a minute walk from Parissa beach, there food was incredible and they have a beautiful pool. The staff made sure you were comfortable and happy and always had a smile on their face. They welcomed you like family and treated you that way. I'd go back in a heartbeat!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Algarve

A little gem in a great location.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the family. The cleanliness. And it's just so so pretty. And Stelios will take you anywhere. Fantastic place.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Very close to the beach and also the main street. Bus stop just a short walk away. As is the water taxi to Kamari.
From the welcome when we arrived, to our farewell, this was the most friendly place I have ever stayed. Stelios, Ava and Katarina (and Milo the dog) make you feel like part of the family. Just one street back from the beach and plenty of restaurants and bars, the location was good too. Everything was spotlessly clean. Maid service and clean towels every day. Ava even gave me some oil for the salad I was making for lunch! We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
Lovely location, quiet, yet near to the beach. Exceptional family who go out of the way to make your stay worthwhile. The airport/port transfer is VERY good especially if your flight/boat is delayed. Would thoroughly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horsham

Lovely little find

Posted Oct 8, 2015
I travelled to Stelios Place for one night at the end of September 2015. The hotel was in a good location, very close to the beach (about 2 mins walk away) and near bars and restaurants. I arranged a transfer from the airport directly with the hotel which was easy and efficient. The hotel owners made me feel very welcome. There is free wifi available. The strip of bars/restaurants along the beach are good and the beach has the typical black sand you would expect on Santorini. Stelios, his wife and daughter are all very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was good too which I paid for on top of my room rate. I would love to stay again, but next time for longer. The room was basic, but very clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet too and the outside pool was a good temperature. Thanks Stelios and the family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great family-run hotel in central location

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, clean rooms that are well air conditioned. Central location in Santorini. Amazing hospitality. Great family run atmosphere.
Cons: N/A
We stayed two nights at Stelios' Place in July 2015 and it was a wonderful experience. The rooms were clean and well air conditioned with a very cute private patio, as well as a clean public pool area. The hotel is located in Perissa, which is a central location if you want to explore the island and see the sights in Oia, Fira, Imerovigli and the various beaches. With a bit of planning, the public bus and ATVs are by far the best ways to explore the island, as you will want to see every corner of it! Katerina, Stelios and their family consistently went above and beyond and showed us the Greek hospitality we've heard much about. The second night in our hotel, we returned back to find fresh fruit, cake and a bottle of Santorini wine in our room, courtesy of the hotel. Moreover, one of the friends I was travelling with forgot a suitcase of hers at the hotel and only noticed once we were already on the ferry departing Santorini. Katerina and her family actually had the suitcase couriered to Mykonos for us, where we were headed next. Stelios' Place was originally recommended to me by a friend for the great hospitality and I will make sure to share my positive experience for years to come!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Friendly hotel in perfect location

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Staff and the comfortable rooms, the little extras like a welcome basket and towels for the beach make it special
Cons: Nothing I can think of,
Location: Close to beach, restaurants and shops, perfect
Great hotel, with helpful friendly staff, great location, close to everything you need for a beach holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Nice home-style hotel. Short walk to the beach. Excellent beach with beautiful water. Rooms ok, not enough closets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel and staff, very close to the beach

Posted Sep 15, 2015
We enjoyed a very enjoyable six night stay at Stelios Place and benefited from the complimentary pick-up/drop-off airport service (Stelios was even willing to do it at 5 o'clock in the morning without complaint). If you don't fancy the beach which is only about 30m away, then the hotel pool is very welcoming and you can laze away the day on the sun loungers. We also really enjoyed breakfasting on our balcony in the sun. Stelios and his daughters were extremely welcoming and could not do enough to keep us happy. Overall a terrific stay and we would recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry UK

Beautiful family friendly hotel by the sea.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
We had a great stay at Stelios Place hotel. Hotel rooms were clean and modern, with great balconies and we received a friendly welcome from Stelios and his family. The pool, location of the hotel and advice from hotel staff was all excellent. I have already recommended this hotel to friends and family!