Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Rooms are spacious and very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. They helped to arrange transfers and book restaurants. Hotel is in a great location. Really close to the beach, bars and restaurants and the bus stop for Fira. We had a great stay and I would recommend Marios.
5 out of 5
by Chloe from Houston

Will do again

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbernauld

Just one street back from the beach.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The quite location, because its just off the beach.
Cons: The arranging of taxis by the hotel.
Location: Great restaurants with a view,great chill out spot is the Kamara Beach Bar.
Great little Studios with a good sea view,one street back from the beach. Cleaned daily with fresh towels. Well equipped kitchen with all the utensils you need. Very comfortable bed. Helpful staff. The only negative was that i contacted the hotel to arrange couple of days before we arrived pick up from the airport. Usually you are met with a driver with an A4 sheet with your name on it. Not here,every driver outside the airport said yes i know Marios and gave different prices.I eventually agreed to go with one of the shuttle buses,not knowing if it was the correct driver and at the price of 20 euros as per the hotel quote and he had to ask a local the location of the hotel when we arrived in Kamari. Found it very confusing and unorganized. Must be improved. Also Expedia show Additional Hotel Services Airport Shuttle fee as 15 euros per vehicle round trip when it is actually 20 euros one way or 40 euros round trip.
5 out of 5
by Dona from North Wales

Totally recommend :-)

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Studios Marios recently after it was recommended to us by a friend of a friend and it didn't disappoint. Kamari is a nice friendly area and I would recommend Studios Marios to anyone. It was convenient, and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location! Near bus stop and beach!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The location was great and the staff are really helpful and nice! Great stay! Recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the beach place

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
mostly like a girl in a reception, very polite, helpful and patient to all visitors (was sitting few hours near, making my booking). nice pool. quiet street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire, England

very good hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Very tidy and clean hotel, smells beautiful. Close to the beach, shops and restaurants - only a couple of minutes walk away. Small but well kept pool area. The decor was lovely throughout the hotel. Staff very helpful when we had a late flight returning home. Would definitely recommend and likely to return.
5 out of 5
by Samuel

Cant say enough good things about our four night s

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Marios was a great host. He is friendly and has the best recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing. The hotel is not the typical Santorini Caldera View but with the money you save you can rent a vehicle/scooter/quad bike and explore the entire island. You feel such at home woth Marios and his family and their dog. He gave us a piece of delicious cake that his wife made on his birthday. The room was very clean, green energy, and had a great view of the ocean. we woke up every morning to watch the beautoful sunrise from out balcony. Not all rooms do have the view but the beach is 1 min walk away. Highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by brittney from Minnesota

Studios Marios is great!

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Studios Marios was truly great.The owner was so helpful with answering all of our questions, giving us food recommendations and renting an ATV.The ATV was brought to us and we didn't have to bring it back and had the best rates on top of that! So easy! A great pool and bar welcomes you when you step foot into the hotel. The room was Greek feel with modern touches. The room had a big bed, awesome balcony, and a kitchen; hence the studios part of the name. Was able to cook breakfast every morning with a market right next door. I would recommend this place to anyone. The town is amazing with tons of bars with sea views and beach chairs to sit at during the day serving you drinks while you relax on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Had a very nice 2 nights stay at this hotel. Hosts are vey friendly. Nice spot next to the beach and easy reach by bus to city Fira. I had my room upgraded. Thank you Marios