Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Very friendly staff Close to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Everything was great and the staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
眺めも最高でとても良いホテルでした!また、レストランなどお店にも非常に近く長く滞在したいホテルでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great hotel, awesome view and breakfast, great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

An amazing escape

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The rooms were always of a clean standard and the breakfast was amazing. Also great that there are many couches outside to watch the sunset.
Cons: The bathroom did flood slightly after showering. But as far as I'm aware, this is quite common due to the plumbing in Santorini.
Location: The location was perfect as it was a short (15 minute) walk to Thira town and the main bus station, but away from the busiest parts.
Santorini has always been a dream destination of mine and I'm so happy I chose to stay at Sunset Hotel. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived and the staff were amazing throughout our entire stay. We were given a map and told about the best/most cost effective ways of exploring the island, which was a huge help! It was extremely easy to book activities as there was a booking office less than a minutes walk away.
5 out of 5
by Valentina from Canada

Excellent stay in Santorini, away from the crowds

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a bit hard to find because there is not an indication on the hotels.com site that it is on a pedestrian path. Cars can't get right to the door, but there is parking at a short distance, by the church. Breakfast was great at the terrace and the lady who serves it, Maria, does a great job taking care of everyone. Sitting out to watch the sunset from the terrace was the best! No need to drive or to be on crowded places. It is located in Firostefani, between Thira and Imerogivli, but honestly you are just on a beautiful walking path all the way. We found great the fact that the hotel was away from the really crowded and busy part. Excellent staff, very kind and helpful. I left my phone behind and Nick, the manager, brought it to the port on time to catch the ferry. We loved our stay at the Sunset Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Eva from California

Santorini experience

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel! Great hospitality from the hotel staff, good breakfast, beautiful views, perfect spot to see Santorini's breath taking views. I definitely recommend staying in this area (than in the Thira town center) if you want a relaxing vacation. Use the hotel spa and watch the sunset. (Hence, the name Sunset hotel). Lovely 20 minutes walk to the town center. There's an Italian restaurant close to this hotel, Da Vinci that you should try. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
+ :very good location, rich breakfast,cool bathroom nice service. Splendid sunset view !! Jacuzzi all night long! -: taxi price from the port (20€×2), "exit"light in the room at night is very annoying.
4 out of 5
by SEUNG HO from 서울

Nice view hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room was little small but it was comfortable staying and good service with breakfast. Especially, front view at the hotel was very fantastic. I can recommend my friend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ashley from Indiana, USA

awesome hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean rooms. Awesome view! Nice breakfast. Our room even had a mini fridge which was convenient. The location was nice as it was rather central.