Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Gorgeous and Striking Hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Everything from Room decor through to full ammenities and service. The Ocean Views are stunning.
Cons: They have a winning formula with excellent staff always happy to help. No further improvement really is necessary.
Location: It is very close to Fira which can be reached by a short walk.
This hotel is outstanding value. Close to the main city of Fira (only about an 8 minute walk) and it has excellent facilities. The staff are helpful, knowledgeable and experienced with all that Santorini offers and the hotel boasts an enormous main pool with full bar and food facilities. The rooms are very well appointed and luxurious, and kept spotless. Wifi works very well as does all room appliances. The breakfast room is completely stocked and constantly re-stocked at all times during the breakfast hours - no missing out on your favorite food. The hotel is also 'kid' friendly and families are well looked after. They also have excellent gym, spa and massage facilities - which should not be missed. This is one hotel I recommend fully and asked whether I would return - the answer is definitely 'Yes!!!'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great room with a relaxing pool

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Very clean, large and spacious rooms. Beds were a little uncomfortable as they were two singles pushed together.
Cons: Breakfast was very poor. Limited pool side menu although the staff were incredibly friendly.
Location: A little walk away from Fira (10-15 mins) which had a number of bars and restaurants. Oia was a little drive away.
Hotel was really nice, staff were very friendly. We had the suite room which was large and spacious. Breakfast was poor, at best, ended up eating cheese on toast everyday. Pool food menu was limited but food was okay. The pool was very relaxing and quiet with sunbeds and towels always available. Staff were very friendly and drinks were reasonable priced (6 euros a beer, 1 euros for a large bottle of water). Closest shops were about 10-15 minute walk in Fira. A number of restaurants and bars but none worth going to more than once, although pleasant enough. We travelled to Oia one night, 25 minute drive, the little town seemed much nicer than Fira. The hotel was very quiet and only really suitable for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from korea

깨끗하고 조용한 곳

Posted Aug 21, 2015
조용하고 깨끗해서 휴식하기에 좋았어요.^^ 차가 없는 경우에는 이동이 어려울 수 있는 단점이 있으나, 그 외에는 모두 만족스러웠습니다.^^
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Decent place

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: The 2 pools & chilling at the pool bar till 2am, after a night in Thira.
Cons: Few minor maintenance issues - and I mean MINOR. Like a missing tile in the bathroom, the bottom of the door painted.
Location: 10 mins to supermarket & town - this obviously depends on length of your legs! Mine are long but I walked very slowly due to the heat :)
Decent hotel, UK 4* equivalent, very friendly bar & pool staff - overall happy with the stay. Some people have complained about location but in reality, unless you have mobility issues, the place is an easy 10 min walk out of the town. We stayed as a couple in high season and the hotel was fully booked, yet felt calm and quiet. Never had an issue getting a sunbed, the bar/resturant always felt calm and Lambros on the bar in evenings is a top, top guy. My approach is easygoing and this was a really decent place to stay. If, like some other reviewers, you are uptight and expect to have staff fawn and bow everytime they see you; expect to have luxury egyptian cotton towels, have rose petals scattered at your feet and the type of 5* service from the Ritz-Carlton.... adjust your expectations. This is a Greek 5* not a London/PAris/NY 5*. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ロンドン

10分歩けばFiraのTownCenter、NiceなHotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: すべて
Cons: 朝食のコーヒーが薄いのと、レストラン屋外のハエ。
Location: FIRA中心まで徒歩10分。歩道も整備されていて、真夏でも夜風が涼しく、食事に出るのには問題なし。
眺めが良く、プール快適、プールサイドのカフェもリーズナブル。部屋もきれいで快適、アメニティーも揃っている。ホテル全体の雰囲気も良く、落ち着いて過ごせます。お勧めです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Nice facilities, Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable and quiet hotel. Hotel food prices reasonable compared to restaurants. A bit of a walk (10 minutes) for young children to town. Don't take bus to town from airport with luggages. Must take taxi to / from airport. Rental car recommended over ATV for family as its very hot during summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent location. Superb staff, brilliant hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Everything, good food options. Breakfast was superb, with lots of variety. Good location, exceptional staff who couldn't do more to please. Clean, wel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the bus station, Fira is a 10 minute walk from the hotel.
One of the best holidays, we will stay at the Majestic again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday in Santorini

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Hotel was beautiful, staff friendly and very helpful all in all amazing stay definitely recommended this hotel. 10mins walk into Fira town centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Amazing!! I would stay here again. Amazing staff. Especially the female manger during the day. Very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Impressed!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Great hotel, wonderful pool and brilliant service - organised complimentary driver to and from airport, recommended great boat trip - absolute highlight, and on departure granted us late check-out and even after that made us feel welcome to use pool and change room with shower right up until we left at 7pm. There are stunning views everywhere so we chose room with garden view, on the quiet side of the hotel - ground floor and its 10 steps to the pool - rather than overlooking caldera. Easy 10 minute walk into Fira.