Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pic from montreal canada

Good value

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Very friendly staff. We extended our stay! Breakfast is ordinary though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honey Moon Suite

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: The hotel was really beautiful and other tourists were stopping to photograph the hotel all the time, a shame that the staff was unhelpful and rude
Cons: Staff need to cheer up. We normally dont complain but the staff here just did not meet the standards of a Best W. Hotel. End of season is no excuse
We stayed two nights in Santorini before we left Greece. Upon booking we thought there were 2 available double rooms but when we had booked the first we realized only the Honey Moon suite was available. After talking with the hotel receptionist on the phone we decided to go for it even though it was a little more expensive than we had budgeted for. The hotel was beautiful and with our honey moon suite we got an amazing rooftop balcony with the best view. Room was clean and nice, although not the standard you would expect from a honey moon suite. This would not have mattered at all, as we really loved the hotel and the location, but the staff was horrible! We were met with a moody woman in the morning for breakfast (breakfast wasn't that exciting either) and on our day of leaving we did not get any help with organizing taxi to the airport. they are stating they have an airport shuttle but they only had one leaving a long time before we wanted to leave. We first spoke with the woman at the hotel which was not very helpful and also got rude when we wanted to have breakfast somewhere else for or last day in Greece. After that we went to reception(which is also an tourist information). There they would not help with taxi, got very sarcastic when we asked for bus timetables and said it was very unfortunate that the shuttle bus "didn't suit" us, made fun out of us because woman at hotel called her before. Being a Best Western I would have expected a lot more from the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helene from Australia

Hotel with pool in great location

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: The staff. wifi, breakfast by the pool.
Cons: drying the floors after washing, very slippery when wet. The 'cave' rooms and their lack of head room should be obvious when booking.
Location: right on the main thoroughfare of shops and restaurants. Walks to sunset and sunrise, cruises both day and sunset, hire of quad bikes, scooters, cars
Location was great, the staff were tremendously helpful, breakfast was good. I didn't realise that the bedroom was built in a 'cave' style so there is no head room, it's impossible to stand up straight. However, the location was great, central to everything. I enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Pasadena, CA

Good Location, Not Quite What Promised

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: Location, bedroom with high ceilings, some views, good price
Cons: Bathrooms, breakfasts, television reception, staff knowledge of area, moldy smell in room.
It would be hard to have a bad time in Oia, Santorini even if you were just camping. This hotel is several steps above that. Pluses: good location, bedroom with high ceilings, some views, good price. Minor inconveniences: room smells moldy, breakfast begins at 9 a.m. (so go out early and come back for breakfast) and a humorously narrow bathroom with 30 inch by 30 inch shower and adjacent toilet in a five foot wide space. Controls so low (butt high) you turn the shower off and on if you move within it; the shower curtain is so short the small bathroom slick floor gets wet. The advertisement I saw for this hotel boasted of a knowledgeable staff and cable television. I mark down a place for not living up to its claims. For all practical purposes there is no television since one only gets a few fuzzy Greek channels. Staff did try to fix it, with one saying that "the wind blows the antenna around." I was hoping to watch some of the French Open. If you don't plan to watch television, this won't matter. Also, in one of the reception staff I met the first hotel staffer in Greece who spoke no English. I asked if she had any lunch recommendations. She looked at me quizzically. I asked about restaurants. She sounded out the word back to me. Another hotel patron rescued me with a good recommendation. Neither of these last two items or the bathroom size may matter to you. If price and location are the key for you, this place will be fine.
3 out of 5
by Jules from Auckland, New Zealand

Not what I expected or advertised on their website

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: My suite was very roomy with a big balcony
Cons: It was not what they advertised on their website, spa treatments not available, no pool bar, place was more run down than pictures shown on site.
Location: Right in the middle of Oia, opposite an excellent restaurant/bar which had great views of the sunset
I chose this hotel because I wanted a spa treatment and to relax by pool before heading home after a month of travelling. Their website offered a full spa including therapeutic treatments however after checking in I was told that they could only do a massage, they weren't even able to do a facial, so not impressed. Also the pool bar that offers drinks and snacks was non existent. This has since been removed from the website after I complained of false advertising. My suite was nice and comfortable, the breakfast was good and some of the staff were very friendly and helpful. So a good basic hotel but just be warned it's not quite as it is on their website, I think the pictures have been retouched.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 7, 2012
They upgradeded us to the residency suites. The rooms faced the caldera, one room with a jacuzzi outside facing the ocean. It was great, the only thing I did not like was their Internet. No wireless in the rooms and we could not use the laptop, just the iPad. Great stay : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rego Park, NY

Cave rooms with fantastic sunsets

Posted Jun 25, 2011
The museum spa has at least 2 locations. The actual museum spa is located on the pedestrian walkway. However, the better hotel suites are located at the northwest end of the pedestrian walkway. The room we had was amazingly comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful. Most everyone on Santorini travel to Oia to look at the sunset and cram into the public viewing area. This hotel is perfectlly situated to provide semi-private views of the beautiful sunsets at Oia, Santorini. The sunsets were so amazing that we spent each night looking at it. We were also close to the port to get boats with the Caldera tours which was also convienient. Amazingly great hotel with amazing views and convieniences. You should be fit and active because the only requirement to enjoy this experience is climbing alot of steps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Extraordinary service

Posted Aug 25, 2010
The hotel staff was great, each and everyone of them. They were very helpful, attentive to every detail, recommending us the best places to eat, to see the sunset, to rent ATVs and boats. It truly was an extraordinary experience, we would happily return anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sung

接近巴士站 位置便利

Posted Dec 24, 2016
nice and helpful staff location is convenient facilities inside the room is good easy to find this hotel after getting off the bus on oia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consider about the price, it is not quite worth it

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Good homemade breakfast and the location is totally in the centre of Oia.
Cons: The room was smelly and poorly maintain.
It was our honeymoon trip, we request for a little decoration. They said they have to charge for every single item, well, forget about it. But my husband bought a branch of flowers thru them without letting me know, and the flowers didn't look like 20 euro for us. Anyways, I think the room was smelly and poorly maintain. But they have really good homemade breakfast and the location is totally in the centre of Oia.