Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient, at the center of the village!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Excellent place , right at the center of the village. Staff were all friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall review

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Excellent views, friendly and helpful staff and nice food. Rooms ok although very noisy in other rooms wasn't ideal. Cleaned daily which was nice as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location was the only positive for us...

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the Honeymoon Suite with a terrace overlooking the caldera. We paid a 40$ canadian dollars premium for that room, per night. We were deeply disappointed to see the room was tiny, crowded and the layout was unpractical. We didn't get the room that the pictures showed when we booked. They have 2 with the terrace only, so i guess we got the "other" one... The terrace had no sun shade, so unless we wanted to cook or burn in the sun, we couldn't really use it during the day. The staff were helpful though and the breakfast was ok, it's the only positives I can say...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC, calif

Nice stay, perfect location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Solo female traveler. I stayed this hotel for 3nights/4days. This hotel is located at main pedestrian road in oia. Not a cave hotel but still the best location. Staff was very sourceful and kind. If they are available, they may show you around the places that local people go. Here are couple things to note; Do not take cab/van from airport- overpriced, you can arrange ride with hotel prior to arrival. Souvenir is generally more expensive at santorini, I recommend to purchase in mainland Greece except couple things: santorini wine, lava stone jewelry, and dunky milk soap.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoy staying at this hotel. The location is a plus and the staff is very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Hotel is in a great location. Room quality and service was decent. Good for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Worst experience of my life.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: Best Western should be wary of who they are allowing manage their hotels. The staff was extremely nasty.
I had booked this place for 2 people, we had a relative who traveled from Athens with us waiting for her parent to arrive so we figured she could hang out with us in our hotel room. The staff went absolutely crazy. They sent their bell hop to the room to take the bag out after 15 minutes of us being in the room. I told him I wasn't giving him her bag because she wasn't staying with us so I went to speak to their manager. The manager said there was a 30 Euro charge just to keep her bag in the room. An argument ensued because I have never heard/had this kind of experience anywhere I stayed but I agreed to pay and she said our friend could come by to breakfast the next day, which she did. Over the next 3 days of our stay in Santorini they had a different employee from the front desk come up and harrass us asking if the bag was still there and if we had a third person staying in the room to which we constantly assured them we did not. Our friend never came for breakfast after the first day and the hotel manager comes up to me while I am eating on the last day and says "my colleague said your guest has eaten bfast here the last 2 days, can you pay the extra 30 Euros for each day." At this point I am livid and offer to review the security footage with her so we can pinpoint when and where she came (because she never did). The manager says "fine you can lie about it" and walks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Wonderful staff. Pleasant room. Tasty breakfast. Great location. Will stay again on my next visit