Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

A small but great boutique hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: A short 15 min bus ride to Fira and Oia with there shops and resteraunts. A couple of resteraunts within walking distance of the hotel, amazing views.
A lovely boutique hotel in a quiet location, amazing views very romantic. Be aware quiet a few steps to access the hotel but well worth it. Very helpful staff, great service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No details on the amenities in the room

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The view and the staff and the location
Cons: Lack of amenities, charged for everything
No explanation on how to operate the jacuzzi or how to turn up the water temperature. The water was room temperature so we couldn't use it the first night. Complained but it was only slightly warmer the second night. We paid SO many hundreds of euros for this particular room and it was NOT worth it. The "Villa" room was so hot and humid we could barely breathe after they attempted to increase the water temperature in the indoor pool and jacuzzi. Very poor service as there was a charge for everything!!! Spend your money someplace else and get pampered. The only thing this place has going for it is the excellent front desk staff and the view - but the view is the same everywhere in this area. We shouldn't have been charged for the first night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible experience - amazing staff!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Gorgeous room, beautiful views, incredible, helpful, nice and experienced staff willing to aide you in whatever you need during your stay to make it perfect. We could not stop talking about this place - perfection! We will be back for sure!!! Pool is beautiful and the views are just impeccable. We had such a fun time and the staff helped so much with that giving us recommendations and helping us to coordinate activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, but not pleased especially for price.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The view was beautiful and the hotel itself was very nice.
Cons: Pickup/Dropoff from airport should be included for the price. Lack of respect for guests safety & items. Ignored requests several times.
Location: The view is absolutely beautiful. There are hot springs, colored sand beaches, and a hiking area to the top of a large “rock” near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
景觀不錯,我預定了0900送早餐及0930接駁車,但0910早餐還沒送來,要致查問後於0915才送來,非常不滿
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable view

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The view from the resort was unbelievable and we had a fantastic stay. The staff were very friendly and the breakfasts were great on your own balcony
5 out of 5
by Allen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing hotel with incredible views

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: - Location - Views - Spacious room (even for the standard suite) - Breakfast -Pool and Bar - Room service
Cons: Nothing!
Location: - A short 5 - 10 minute walk to a bus stop. We used the bus service every day to get us around Santorini. - Close to some amazing restaurants
Before our stay at Tholos had even started we were met with incredible service. Previous to our stay I had emailed to organise the hotel's shuttle service to collect us from the Port. The van was waiting to collect us and we were whisked away to the hotel. The hotel is in a perfect location with picturesque views of the Caldera (yes there are many stairs but that's the nature of Santorini). Our bags were carried from the top of the stairs right down to the hotel. Margarita in reception greeted us on arrival and took us to our room. She explained everything to us in great detail. She also helped us significantly with our room as we had booked through Expedia the superior room but were given the standard room on arrival . This issue was fixed in a timely manner between the hotel and Expedia and we were eventually refunded the difference in price. The pool and bar were amazing, with the bartender providing us with welcome shots of ouzo. Breakfast was fresh and tasty and delivered to our balcony every morning (at our chosen time interval). We found no issue of walking distance to minimarts and the bus stop to take us to Thira and Oia. We had absolutely no issues with our stay at Tholos and would highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Wilson from Medellin, Colombia

Amazing View

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible, the best view of my life
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels