Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roberto from Sydney

Honeymoon

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon and we really enjoyed it. The room we had was nice and big, with two balconies facing Sun set and Sun rise! Dimos was very friendly and helpful, and made our stay even more enjoyable. The apartments are a short walk to the town where there is plenty to see and do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from California

Very nice apartments right on the caldera.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Mostly everything.
Cons: The bed sheets could be softer.
Location: The location couldn't be better - right on the caldera with walking distance to Fira and also bus to Oia right around the corner.
I stayed in one of the sunrise apartments and even though it had no view, I just had to walk ten steps and I was right in front of the caldera with an incredible view. The apartment was cozy and intimate. Dimos and Nick were always there to make sure everything was OK. Breakfast, which was included in the price, was served in their cafe facing the caldera and it was good. The apartments are around 8 min walk to Fira following the pedestrian path on the caldera, and bus to Oia was around the corner. It was an excellent place for the price and the location couldn't be better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steve from Perth AU

Great Location

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
Good value accommodation in a brilliant location. Probably one of the best views on the island. Close to Thira, restaurants and bus and taxi stations. Even closer to Firostefani for shops and restaurants. Good service and very clean establishment. A pity it was too cold to use the spa pool when we were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location...needs some love

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Upon arrival we were upgraded to the sunset room. It seems that this was the only room with a private balcony which was nice. Time was also taken to explain the sites in Santorini by the staff which was helpful. In respect of wifi, my belief is if it is free it should work properly, it is more frustrating trying to find a spot in the corner of your room for a connection then having to pay for it. The room itself is basic and dated, the bathroom is in urgent need of some love particularly the shower. We also had to have a few cold showers as the hot water did not work. When we informed the staff of this it was fixed only briefly. The mattresses could also do with an upgrade. On a more positive note the views are exceptional and the staff kindly offered us a free transfer to the airport. All in all, if you are on a budget and can handle an outdated room it is good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels
The only thing that I could say anything about was the shower heads. It was annoying to have to hold it while having a shower. Other then that we loved our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Servane from UK

Vallas Appartments

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: The view, the location and the space of the studio. The staff also who made us feel at home.
Cons: nothing
Fantastic view, we could not get a better location on Santorini. It's quiet enough to avoid the hord of tourists, it's near amazing restaurants and cafes (all at various prices#, and not far from a bus station or local shops. The staff was fabulous and so helpful. It is important to say that the place felt really authentic and private. The studio was ideal, very clean and spacious. There is a kitchen, which was great if you do not want to eat out every day. There is also a terrace upstairs, plus another big terrace with a jaccuzzi and most of the time we were on our own, which again is a relief in #sometimes)crowded Santorini. We will definitely go back, not only for the location of the studio, but also for the staff who made our stay perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage

Posted May 17, 2017
Gute Lage, ein paar Minuten Fußweg bis zum Fira, schöne Aussicht, es gibt zahlreiche Restaurants und Bars. Bushaltstelle gleich im die Ecke. Freundliche Personal, sehr hilfsbereit. minus Punkte sind: 1. die WIFI Verbindung ist nicht so gut. 2. wenn es windig ist, knallt die Tür immer auch wenn die zu ist, aber ich denke es liegt an die Position des Zimmers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
The receipter is cold blood and his eyes only can see money, we are very dispointed.