Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

Very elegant place to stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very peaceful place to stay right on the beach. 2 swimming pools. Take a 20 min taxi ride to Fira for awesome shopping and sight seeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beach front hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect on Perrissa beach. Clean and tidy hotel. Good pool bar. General staff attitude and friendliness
Cons: Breakfast Waive sun bed charge Free beach towels Better wifi Stop people reserving pool sun beds early.
Location: beach Water sports Small water park Caldera view Restaurants
This hotel is small like most in Santorini so don't expect The Hilton ! Check-in was quick friendly, shown to our room which was a reasonable size with a large balcony and partial sea view but most importantly it was clean with good a/c. Two pool areas which as you would expect monopolised by one family who bag all the sun beds early in Morning with out any thought for other guests, why don't these people just chill out and hotels stop this before a reasonable time in the morning. The hotel is located on Perrissa beach and has its own sun beds which they charge €10 per set during Jul/Aug, you can get free sun beds almost anywhere along the beach if you use the associated restaurants facilities, just have lunch there no minimum spend. Breakfast was included but not very good, if you want an English brekki forget it, cold meat and cheese looked ok. Late check out is available if they are able to at €40, you are better off using their gym showers on day of departure. Staff in general very friendly/helpful except one sower faced young girl at breakfast getting really irritated if you ask for a buffet top up. Nice pool bar with great bar man. We didn't have lunch or dinner there. Hard beds. Poor wifi. Charge for beach towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal Canada

Nice hotel...perfect location!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was great! Even though the beach is across the street..took advantage of the pool. Special thanks to Alexandros & Christos at the pool side bar. I'll be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant stay for family wedding

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, helpful staff, pools, lovely views.
Cons: Children's pool would benefit from being more shallow & separate from main pool. A/C slow to cool rooms. Only 1 room key available for 2 guests.
Location: Excellent location facing beach. Close to lots of restaurants.
Lovely room & great staff. Beautiful views from room. Air conditioning was slow to become effective, leaving room too hot at night. I was disappointed with the transport offered by hotel to & from airport. Hotel transport expensive (30 Euros each way), but alternative offered by Expedia was £20 return and very efficient. Hotel (manager?) booked arranged pick-up in my presence from Tranquilo restaurant but did not pass on pick-up information to driver, who was told I had checked out and to look for me on the road. Luckily he found me waiting on road. This confusion/miscommunication could have resulted in missing my flight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Empfehlung für Perissa

Posted May 16, 2016
Das Hotel liegt direkt an der Strandpromenade in Perissa. Die Poolanlage ist ausreichend, das Wasser wird aber nicht gewärmt. Bei der Zimmerwahl ist darauf zu achten, dass man nicht im Souterrain landet. Wer Balkon mit Meerblick beziehen kann hat einen schönen Urlaub vor sich. Das Frühstück ist Standard, der Kaffee gewöhnungsbedürftig. Das Hotel ist für Familien geeignet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Great hotel in a perfect location

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Cleanliness of the hotel was excellent The room was cleaned on a daily basis and anything we needed or asked for was fulfilled as we wished. Hotel provided cups and kettle to request. Staff was always very helpful and polite. We asked for a room with sea view and as soon as became available they were willing to swap the rooms for us. Food very tasty and always fresh. Most importantly beach just in front of the hotel!!! Overall we were very happy and pleased with our stay and definetely would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Fantastic. We will be going again. Thanks to all of the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice

Comodità e confort totali

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: L'estetica dell'hotel salta immediatamente all'occhio. La struttura, che permette una totale privacy ed indipendenza. La pulizia è eccellente.
Cons: Il wi-fi gratuito non è all'altezza dell'hotel. La linea era pressoché inesistente. Il servizio per il pranzo e la cena sono da migliorare.
Location: La posizione dell'hotel è ottima. Avvalendosi di un mezzo a noleggio, si possono facilmente visitare le zone limitrofe.
Siamo stati presso il Veggera hotel 12 giorni per le vacanze estive. Esperienza bellissima ed indimenticabile. Hotel pulitissimo, vicinissimo al mare e con due belle piscine a disposizione degli ospiti. Il personale sempre disponibile ed estremamente cordiale. Libertà e tranquillità nelle gestioni personali del tempo da trascorrere. Sembrava che il compito primario del personale fosse fare in modo che l'ospite non dovesse pensare a nulla, solo a rilassarsi e divertirsi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Stayed at the Veggera for 5 nights this month . nice clean & modern hotel. Good breakfast. Staff friendly & helpful. We had a nice room overlooking one of the pools on the upper level. There are two pools one of which is supposed to be an adults only pool according to the advertising but there were kids in both pools so That didn't appear to be the case. The beach is directly over the road to the hotel. The only negative would be that you are charged 4 euro per person for the beach beds & umbrella (per day / morning or however long you sat on the beach for) which I think is a bit rude for guests of the hotel, this should definitely be part of the package if your staying at the hotel. The hotel toiletries could have been a little better, (just a one container for everything lotion) in the bathroom. But overall a nice hotel. Haven't stayed anywhere else in Santorini (yet)
5 out of 5
by Barnard from London

Top for family...

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent.. only problem, don't count on internet!