Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the stay

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Me and my wife chose this hotel because we wanted to experience the caldera view. We originally booked like 5 months in advance and majority of the rooms were already booked everywhere. We came across this hotel with the caldera view and we were not disappointed at all. Overall we were very pleased. The staff was very generous especially Maria. The hotel location was within 15mins walking distance to the night life in fira. We also rented a car and it was quite easy to moneuver to other towns like oia with google maps (make sure to download the offline map). They also offer a breakfast special of the day which was pretty cool. The pool was nice too with a bar, rarely anyone uses the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous place to stay, great location and staff

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The staff were so accommodating, the view is amazing of the Caldera. Could not have picked a better location, close enough to Fira (town centre). Room was small but all you need, clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very nice and helpful staff, perfect view

Posted May 3, 2016
Very nice day and night view, George and all the staff are so nice and helpful. Around 15mins walk to the Fira main area, with shops and restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 jours sur Santorin, l'emplacement à firostephania permet de se loger à moindre coût tout en restant à proximité (10-15 minutes de marche) de Fira qui est la ville la plus dynamique de l'île.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Johns, Michigan. U.S.

Wonderful service, cleanliness, breakfast&location

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The perfectly clean rooms and bathroom, great service, delicious breakfast and wonderful views
Cons: Just a very small detail, add a trash can in the rooms
Location: Views are breathtaking, good restaurants and shops. There is a small market very near by. We loved a quick food restaurant called Why Not?
First of all thanks for upgrading us to your main suite with a hot tub, we were the only customers for the first night of our stay. It is a lovely place. George and rest of the staff are just wonderful. The room and bathroom are perfectly clean, beds comfortable and delicious breakfast. Excellent views of the Caldera. Nice restaurants and shops close by. You won't regret staying here. Excellent value for your money.
5 out of 5
by François from Nevers

Idéal pour un court séjour à Santorin

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent séjour dans ce petit hôtel très bien placé à Santorin (Firostefani à 20 minutes à pieds du centre ville, mais au calme). Superbe panorama depuis la terrasse piscine ou l'on peut apporter son apéritif ou même son repas. Accueil attentionné et personnalisé. Notre chambre était petite, simple mais propre et pratique avec un petit coin kitchenette (réfrigérateur). La réception et la salle de petit déjeuner sont séparées des chambres par une ruelle piétonne mais ça ne gêne en rien. A recommander sans réserve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, Wi

Perfect view of the Caldera

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was wonderful, helpful, the hotel was located perfectly and felt very authentically Greek Isle.
Location: Go to the Santo winery and the Wine Museum. Buses were easy, cheap.
Charming and easily accessible hotel with wonderful accommodations. Georgios and Mary took care of every detail including emailing me prior to leaving the USA to arrange for transportation to and from the port. Villa Ilias is just a short walk from Fira on the main path and so is nice to be away from the noise of Fira. They offer a wine tasting reception and daily "specials" with the breakfast buffet. The sunsets were better than Oia from the pool terrace! Many lovely restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelkheim/Hessen

Wunderbare Lage

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Zimmer direkt am Pool. Toller Blick über die Caldera. Überaus freundliche Leute.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Really nice hotel with a great view

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Great experience they picked us up from the airport. They also had free breakfast and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia Wa

Great location and great service!!

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Small with personal service.
Quiet and right on the walking path!! George and Mary in the reception were so helpful and easy to understand!! Beatiful view of the caldera and at the top of the cliffs so no one is looking down on you. Lovely pool area, small but never crowded.