Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better Not

Posted Sep 15, 2016
No reception,little English,unclean,he said free transfer to airport then charged us,no wifi in room,decent location,bunt out lights that flickered+sparked,shower head wasn't mounted+no curtain, you just better not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Wrong hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Lovely balcony view of the sea , nice pool, town easily accessible from the hotel and surrounding restaurants very good
Cons: Bathroom needs a serious upgrade. Reception needs a personal touch
We booked Villa Murano but were transferred to Grand Murano after we tried for 2 hours to contact reception staff. Hotel was on an exceptionally busy street and the traffic noise was unrelenting (24 hours ) No staff present. Reception rarely manned. Pair of faux diamond earrings disappeared from the room. Room was not cleaned in 7 days Definitely not the 3 star accommodation we booked. I
1 out of 5
by Yi-Pin from Taiwan Yunlin County

The boss of Villa Murano treated me as a theaf.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The boss wanted me to open my luggage because he thought that I stole 2 towels from them. I explained him about it. He asked housekeeper about it. The housekeeper proofed that I was right. "I'm not a theaf" that I said. He didn't apologize me. I felt so terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Derrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Villa Murano is about a 15 min walk to the centre of Fira. The hotel receptionist is very nice and very helpful. The owner picked us up at the airport. However, it was a headache trying to organize drop off at the port, which is included in the reservation. We were left a note that we have to pay 5 euros each for drop off and at 6 am for a 8:30 am ferry. We called and confirmed with someone for 7 am, but the driver still knocked on our door at 6:30 asking why we were late. He was annoyed that he had to wait for us and was not very friendly. We didn't need to pay the 5 euros each. So the overall experience was very flaky and confusing. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallasdude

Ok hotel if you have very limited budget

Posted Jun 15, 2015
It is not very far from fira downtown if you don not mind walking up and down on some hill road. Do Not expect too much with the price you pay for. It is like a motel 6 in States. When we stayed in this place there were a group of young students partying all night outside at the pool. It is a OK place if you just need somewhere to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by EC from London

Great place to watch sunrise

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is about 10 min walk to Fira, so it's not too bad, but the room I stay was in the lower floor which doesn't have good wifi reception, plus the toilet facility is very basic which no shower curtain or anything, so after shower you can expect this toilet are wet everywhere. However, the deck upstair is a great place to watch sunrise though, it makes it worths to stay.
3 out of 5
by Melanie C from Massachusetts

Hard to find but nice

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
We came in on the late ferry and although the hotel offers a ferry transport, there was no contact information on the site for us to tell them when we were coming in, so we took the bus to the hotel. When the reception person pulled up in a van, he seemed angry with us that we didn't take his van from the ferry but we looked for a sign from Villa Murano and did not find one. The next day we had to go back down to the port for a trip and we asked for transport and they said it was only when we were leaving or first arriving. They called a taxi which charged us more than what the desk said they'd charge but that's not their fault. Anyway the room itself was very pleasant, with a room up a little ladder/stairs and a clean bathroom and little couch area downstairs. The location was very good but it was So Hard To Find because there was no street address provided on hotels.com, and locals did not seem to know where it was.