Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quite place.

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Villa pavlina is a nice simple place. It is a bit hidden from the main road but quite safe and close to lots of facilities such us restaurants, bakery, supermarkets, travel agency to rent car or scooter. Less then 10 min by motorbike from thira.The room were quite simple and very clean with a TV nice small balcony and air-conditioning. Some bad score are for The wifI, didn't work very well in the room and the bed was not really comfortable, if you have back problem think about it. Is close to a church so the bell woke us up at 7 am but only once in 7 days!!Anyway considering how much does it cost I would definitely recommend it. The host was nice, she gave us a ride to the airport too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The room was kept well. The only problem is that there was 3 of us and it was a bit too small for 3. The bathroom was also really small. Other than that, it was nice. Not too far to talk to Fira
4 out of 5
by Gala from Connecticut

Clean, Clean, Clean

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
We flew into Santorini after midnight. We were picked up at the airport by the owner with no hesitations free of charge. He brought us to the hotel and was so welcoming that made me feel right at home. Even during the late hour he explained where we were and how to get to our next destination. Perfect location if flying in from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens ny

Inexpensive hotel,15minutewalktoFiero

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Wonderful host, Pavlina, very accommodating. Picked us up from and drove us back to the airport. room was downstairs, with only one small window. Upstairs rooms looked much more comfortable but were not available. Do not rent a car from place across the street.
4 out of 5
by DARILYN from India

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
we requested for a kettle in the room and a seat for the shower area as I was on crutches due to my fractured ankle and we got them. The hostess was also very kind to drop us to Fira town on our first evening there. The room was a bit small but its okay for a couple of nights. No view though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No to Villa Pavlina!

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
In a remote difficult area to get to. Had to walk through dark alleys to get there. Had to walk up 2 flights of stairs with our suitcases with no railings on the stairs and a very loose railing at the top. The pool was clean but extremely small. The air conditioning did not cool the tiny room. The television did not turn on. We tried to call Pavlina by phone but there was no answer. The electricity went off at about 7 am and was still off when we left at 9 with no explanation. We were supposed to stay for three nights but only stayed one and had to find another place to stay. Pavlina wanted cash for the room and insisted that she did not have a credit card machine but one appeared when I told her we didn't have the cash. The area was residential and the view was of private run down homes. There was a dog that barked all night. The reception was rude. I would not suggest this place to anyone. The pictures were very deceiving.
3 out of 5
by YEEHANG from Hong Kong

Santorini 30-2 July

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
My friend and I stayed in the villa for 2 days when traveling to Santorini. The host is nice but she did not provide us with enough information. The location is a bit hard to find and the room is smaller than expected.
3 out of 5
by TSZ CHING

Cheap price

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and tidy with affortable price
4 out of 5
by leanne from halifax

amazing time

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was a little hard to find but once we did we seen how the Greeks lived had a very great experience. Hotel people were very nice directions and maps. Breakfast every morning for 5 euros each. Bed sheets and towels cleaned daily. Everyone was polite and with It being tucked away in the middle of karterdos it was quiet. Overall amazing experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
free shuttle service wasn't available, quiet location that is close enough to fira, but really a rental car is needed to get to any of the good spots. the best beach, monolithos, is close by.