Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

great villa for a classic Greek getaway

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The 5 bedroom villa was perfect for our group. It was a classic style Greek villa that has the extra perks of a private pool and excellent and attentive staff
5 out of 5
by Mr Mahendra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susanah from London

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nasia and the team were very efficient and welcoming. The stone villa with plunge pool was perfect for a romantic break. Loved the originality of the villa and the privacy of our own plunge pool.
4 out of 5
by Dominique from California

A Gem

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the large, 5 bedroom villa with private pool for our group of seven (3 adults, 4 kids) and found it be absolutely wonderful. The peaceful, sleepy village is located approximately 15 minutes (via car) from the busy town of Fira. The villa itself felt like a lovely retreat, very private and well maintained with a gorgeous courtyard and pool. Overall, Villas and Mansions of Santorini is a professional operation; we were promptly picked up from the airport and transported to the village where we were greeted by our concierge who gave us a tour of the villa and checked in with us on a daily basis to make rental car arrangements, book a private yacht and provide dining recommendations/reservations. We loved everything about the experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Private, but there is NO air conditioning

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The location was great and the private pool was wonderful as well. The staff was helpful with all our needs.
Cons: They need to change the website. They are falsely advertising they have AC. It was hot! You need AC in July.
Location: The small town had wonderful places to eat. Most of the stuff to do was outside the village (beaches and main towns). Rent a vehicle or 4-wheeler.
The location of the villa was great. I stayed in the private villa, with pool for two persons. I looked at their website and it said that there was air conditioning. THERE IS NOT! I was pretty upset with the false advertising of the company. After getting no sleep the first night due to the heat, we had to request a fan. They even told us they did not have AC, but I informed them that their website said otherwise. After we got the fan, everything was more comfortable. The staff was helpful to get us comfortable. Breakfast was good. They also helped to coordinate a rental car, which is a MUST for the island. They also were there to get us from the airport and coordinated a ride back. Besides the AC situation, everything was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Most beautiful view in santorini

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great location, unique view, romantic. Room little damp as in a cave house. The host kindly bought us a fridge and coffee maker as there wasn't anything and no service available. It's a wonderful spot though would not recommend a long stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SODDISFACENTE

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Albergo vicino al centro, ambiente pulito personale gentile. Sono stati molto carini a venirci a prendere e riportarci all'albergo gratuitamente se acesse più confort sarebbe più bello
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from españa

No es un hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Es una casa cueva en el centro del pueblo interior, sin costa, muy aislado, necesitas coche para todo. No es un complejo, no hay puscina, no recepción, ni desayuno bufet. Había q desayunar en un bar del pueblo y sólo ponían huevos! 😁, si buscas aislamiento esta bien, muy caro!
4 out of 5
by wu from guangzhou

房间环境好 有特色

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
房间环境好 有特色 但是距离fira 有点距离