Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

If you're considering it, you won't be disappointe

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Excellent location. Exceptional staff. Alexandra and Petros were unbelievably nice folks. Alexandra proactively contacted us to make sure that we were immediately met for luggage assistance at the drop off site prior to our arrival. She personally came to meet us well after 11pm. Our room was much larger than expected with separate living area and bedroom. Shower area was small but was well worth it for staying in a traditional cave. Breakfast was served on our own balcony so we started the day with the amazing view each day.
5 out of 5
by Anita from Indonesia

Very good hotel , i like it

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel . Good view , great service than i love this hotel
4 out of 5
by Ellen from Sydney

Beautiful View

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely breathtaking view. Service from all staff was great. Breakfast is served on your terrace every morning with a wonderful choice. What a way to start the day. My only comment would be that the pool is not at all convenient a good 10 minute steep walk there and back but I guess its better than no pool at all. Room was ok (loft setup) but beds and pillows were not comfortable. Pleasant walk to Fira town (downhill on the way there). 0verall, our family of four had a very pleasant stay. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel overlooking caldera

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Spent a very relaxing week watching cruise ships coming in and out of the bay. Lovely hotel and nice place to stay. Only criticism would be hard bed! Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The view from the balcony is stunning. The service is excellent. We liked the traditional architecture and the minimal decoration of the rooms. The location of the hotel is very good, it takes you 10 minutes to get to Firostefani and 15 minutes to get to Fira. The mattress could be better.
4 out of 5
by Dawn from Canada

Breath Taking Views!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Overall we give Vinsanto a 4/5 and the most impressive feature is the amazing view. The staff are very friendly and accommodating a big shout out to David who will bring your luggage up and down all those steps . Oh and he delivers your breakfast in the morning too. There are plenty of restaurants in the area and a couple of grocery stores. The only negative thing we can say is you can't see the sunset from this hotel. A short walk to the adjacent look out gives you a perfect view , but it would have been nice to see from our terrace. The jacuzzi is small but does add relief from the hot temperatures. Would we go back ? Definitely!!! We had an amazing trip !!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
Wasn't far from the airport, perfect location with a great view. Service was lovely on arrival. I had to call to find the place and they sent someone up to direct us and help with our luggage. Yes there's stairs but this is expected. The room was clean and well presented. Able to hire a quad very close and have parking. We got around most of the island and went to different beaches and oia for the sunset. After the beach it was nice to come back to the small jacuzzi and relax with an amazing view. The air condition worked really well too which you need. Breakfast was always on time and had our correct order. Wish we were there longer...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Roswell, Ga

Beautiful view - would stay here again!

Posted Sep 6, 2007
Nice villa with an excellent view of the caldera. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Be sure to ask for directions to the hotel ahead of time. There isn't a sign along the walkway for the reception area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VG

Estancia super tranquilo excepto primera noche

Posted Jun 24, 2015
La estancia en general fue correcta. Salvo la noche del dia de llegada, que nos movieron a otro hotel porque no tenian sitio en el Vinsanto. Al dia siguiente nos vinieron a recoger y el viaje comenzó de verdad. El personal es muy amable. Las vistas son increibles, ya que está muy bien localizado el hotel en Imerovigli a un paso de Firostefani y Fira. Buen desayuno (completo y a la carta). La piscina es pequeña.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
sehr schöne Lage, empfehlenswert, schöne Szenerie, sehr guter Service