Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok to stay

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Room was not ready at check in time. Room cleanliness can be improved more, especially the bath room area. The rest is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel room with great view

Posted May 30, 2017
We had a nice stay here. The check in was a bit confusing but they send you good instructions. The hotel itself didn't have many amenities but the rooms were really spacious and clean! In a great location with views of the village from your balcony. Perfect place to be in oia without having to fight for a spot for sunset. If you have trouble with stairs then this place isn't for you cause there is a lot of them and they're steep. No breakfast or jacuzzi but there is a lovely cafe just up the hill from the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Check in desk was 15 minute walking distance from room and no one told us. It took us over an our to find the check in desk and get to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Dream came true !

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on CheapTickets
SANTORINI was in my wish list...twas amazing, breath taking experienced...it short but a wonderful unique memories...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Good location. Nice views. Cons: Telephone connection from room to reception was not working. No consumables provided in room (Tea Bags, Milk, Sugar etc.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awesome sunset

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room is exactly what you see in the photos. Spacious and clean. Awesome sunset view. We stayed there for 3 nights and managed to enjoy the sunset at our doorstep, away from the 5000 other people at the public viewing areas. Be prepared for the steep steps leading to the rooms. Its quite a climb getting out each time. Wifi is poor, only at the balcony area outside of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Very good experience. Clean rooms great view from room and amazing place. Hospitality provided by hotel is good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Sunset viewed hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Sunset facing balcony
Cons: The drawers of the tv rack cannot be pushed back in. The cupboard door that stores the extra blankets cannot be closed. Window not being able to lock
I love the balcony. I love that you can see the sunset from your balcony. The room is huge. Furniture were normal, decent, could be better. The wardrobe/cupboard is a hole in the wall, not very functional. Fridge was rusty on the outside. Bathroom is ok. However, the steep staircase that you had to go through everytime you're leaving or entering your room is crazy. Don't go with children whether young or old, don't bring your old folks here. The staircase was a nightmare for me despite being an able-bodied 30 year old female who loves hiking but has the worst sense of balance. Your check is at a tour information counter. The wifi is unstable especially if you're in the deepest part of your room. However, I must tell you, sunset in Imegrovli is the BEST. Sunset over here in Oia is so so. Even with your "private" balcony, the whole slope has many private balconies so when everyone is gathered in their balconies, well, it is no longer as private as you want it to be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible suite to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
the room complete different from the pictures, very old cave room and without breakfast, wifi not working, but we paid alot for that (hkd 2,500.00 + euro20.00 tips for the luggage drop off service) and did not expect such tragedy! No coming back for sure and it makes me hate Oia too, thanks alot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
It's not the best location but yet we got a nice view and chill environment.