Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Gorgeous Views

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Everything, especially the staff and views. The room service was awesome and the food delicious!
Location: Go on a boat ride!!
Awesome staff upgraded our room. The views were incredible. We can't recommend this hotel enough. Everyone was so friendly. This hotel made our trip!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great time and the hotel was amazing.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location was simply breath-taking and the best thing in the hotel was the big Jacuzzi in the room :)
Cons: Everything was great, I can't fault the hotel on anything...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pure Luxury

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic resort with world class (unobstructed) views of the sunset - possible the best view on the island. Fantastic service & a truly luxurious experience from start to finish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GREECE

Excellent hotel. Magnificent place.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Excellent hotel. Perfect service by professional polite people. Peaceful romantic place with breathtaking view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Central and quiet hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The staff is professional, courteous, and they legitimately care about your experience at the hotel. The restaurant on site has a good dinner menu and the complimentary breakfast is amazing. There are traditional greek selections as well as continental for breakfast. The views from both your room and anywhere else in the facility are amazing. The hotel is situated on a hill side, looking towards the island made of volcanic rock. The bed was a bit stiff for my liking, but way better than most hotels I've stayed at in the past. My wife and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Prime Location close to everything!! Rent a buggy and enjoy the island!
Staff were great and very friendly. Please consider this hotel when deciding you will love the view and amazing service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book this hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel far exceeded our expectations. We were welcomed from the start like family. The view from the lobby was WOW!! Then they took us to our room. We had one of the suites with private deck that looked straight out at the caldera . Our room had two bathrooms a large comfortable king bed and separate living room. Really nice toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Beautiful Hotel with Amazing Views

Posted Oct 13, 2016
This hotel was absolutely amazing! The views at this hotel are breath-taking. Great location with a free shuttle bus that runs several times a day to the town of Fira - which is where all the shops and restaurants are located. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The pools are beautiful with amazing views of the volcano. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast buffet which is surprisingly good. Great choices of hot & cold items. I would definitely stay here again. TIP 1: There's a small market that's across the street...we purchased beverages and snacks there for half the price and placed those in the mini fridge. TIP 2: Rent an ATV. It's a great way to great around the island. We traveled from one tip of the island to the other and had so much fun doing it. The hotel arranges for ATV pick-up and drop-off at the hotel which was very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was sensational this hotel. We thoroughly enjoy our time here.