Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spectacular Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Can only say what an excellent hotel this is. The jewel in Perissa. Great people make you feel so welcome. Immaculately clean. Nothing too much trouble for them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Superb hotel and wonderful owners

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Great location. 5 mins level walk to beach and restaurants. Perrissa is a lovely resort.
This is a small hotel and the attention to detail from the owners Spiros and Hiroko exceed anything we have enjoyed previously. They literally could not have done anything else to improve our stay. The hotel is spotlessly clean, very tastefully decorated and a pleasure to stay in. For a small hotel, the pool was fantastic with the bonus of a spectacular view of the mountains to the rear. Again it was spotless. Breakfast was simple but more than adequate and very nicely presented with personal service I had read the numerous reviews and awards Hotel Zorzis has achieved and have to say they are more than deserved. The owners always had time for their guests, either to chat or provide us with very helpful information about the resort and the island. Don't all rush at once as we want to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This hotel is beautiful! We were greeted straight away on arrival and then were taken to our room. The owners are so helpful and kind and could not do any more for us. They really made us feel welcome. Would deffinetely recommend this hotel. Clean, friendly, quiet and welcoming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Fantastic, quiet, clean family run hotel. Close to all amenities and easy access to the rest of the island. Beech is 300 m away as are many bars and restaurants. Lovely quite and secluded swimming pool at the back of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantasti place to stay

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Pool-Decent size with enough sunbeds for all guests. Owners-Lovely couple more than happy to help with any requests Breakfast-lovely
Location: Beach short walk with restaurants, 20euro boat trip advertised in hotel we did was good, bus to oia/fira. Santos Wines great afternoon activity.
Spent a week in June at the hotel and could not have been better. Very informative about travelling around the island-taxi prices, buses and routes. Also able to recommend a number of good restaurants and things to do/see. Our room was spotless and includes a fridge in the room, handy to keep drinks cool. One thing I was very happy with is there were enough sunbeds around the pool for all guests and umberellas for every two sunbeds. So many times I've been away and if you get to the pool late you cannot get a sunbed but not the case here. Would recommend local restaurants Grandmas recipes take away but you can eat whilst drinking in Dorian's bar opposite with reasonably priced drinks. Tranquilo on the beach do great salads to share had the tuna and chicken and mango and very impressed with both. Go to this hotel is lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South London

ONE OF THE BEST

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near to the beach plenty of places to eat and a couple of bars fairly close to the Hotel.
The couple running the Hotel couldn't be of more help and the Hotel was so clean towels and bed linen changed daily. For a small Hotel you couldn't want for more . Towels for the pool and beach, a hairdryer in the room and also a fast hand held one was given to me to use. there were magazines and books for guests to read. Only a short walk from the beach. We will be going back again in the spring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Faultless

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Our stay at this hotel was absolutely amazing, I can't fault them in any way. The rooms and the hotel grounds were always kept immaculate. The breakfast was simple, yet delicious, and satisfying, the perfect way to start the day. The owners were extremely accomodating with our early arrival and late check out, as well as any assistance we required during our stay. The owners were very friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Excellent, clean and relaxing small hotel. Would recommend staying here to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful Hotel - highly recommended.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The service and hospitality at Zorzis was outstanding. The owners were friendly and helpful, especially when we were planning what to do on the island. Their local knowledge was very useful. The hotel had everything we needed including a clean room with a lovely balcony and a great pool area. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay away from the crowds in this little gem

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We were initially a little worried about being away from Thira / Oia but we were soon pleased to be away from these (but still within easy distance to visit both) as we were made to feel so welcome by Spiros and his wife Hiroco who keep this hotel and its pool beautifully clean. Room and bathroom weren't huge but if you've come to spend a week on your room then this won't be the place for you! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend