Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
A charming, elegant inn - terrific location in Lisbon: right across from the National Museum of Ancient Art and easy walking distance to "Time Out Market (a favorite foodie destination). The spacious common rooms (and there are several) are beautifully appointed with comfortable furnishings, artful objects and lots of intriguing books. Fabulous breakfasts / lovely garden terraces (pool on the top level) / and the super-friendly, helpful staff gave us great restaurant recommendations (try "Jornalistas"!). Can't wait to come back...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

Characterful historic hotel close to art gallery

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Helpful friendly staff. Location. Historic character.
Cons: When staff are having work meetings it would be good if they didn't use the guest lounge, which spoiled the atmosphere....
Location: Close to the main art gallery, buses and tram 25.
Good service in beautiful old palacio on edge of the city centre. We enjoyed breakfast on an outside patio, and liked the lounges with old tiles and plasterwork, the good breakfast and the quiet location. Less liked steep staircases to our top floor room, and small window with limited view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
It's unusual that one of the highlights of a trip is the staff of the hotel you stay in but the staff at Palacio Ramalhete were unforgettable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel was above our expectations and we stayed in a pool suite. It was on a quiet street and that was close enough to walk to and from restaurants and attractions.
5 out of 5
by richard

Lovely

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has a young staff, everyone of them is personable and helpful. The rooms are lovely, modern and clean. It's five stars. Has a small pool too Like I said, lovely.
5 out of 5
by dominika

A little piece of heaven

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
BEAUTIFUL hotel! Everything was lovely about it. If you are expecting 5 star butler service, this hotel is not for you but, if you are more relaxed, you will love it. The place is really cozy and beautiful---it is very quiet. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

A unique hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: It's character
Location: Handy for the centre... you can walk in in about half an hour.
This is a completely unique hotel that oozes charm whilst being steeped in history. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the moment you step over the threshold into the entrance hallway you are caught up in the character of the hotel. Our room was so comfortable although the stairs could have posed a problem for the less agile. The breakfast was good with a great choice of cooked food. We loved our stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is located a bit outside the busy area within Lisbon; however, it is within walking distance to area attractions and the train station. The staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Verbal very nice

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a very nice hotel. Bed was stiff though. Nice small pool area and great breakfast.