Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Returned to London sleep deprived. I hated the flat!!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I don't know where you got the photo from but it is absolutely NOT the flat I had to endure!!! The flat is unloved to say the least, although cleaned up (the only thing going for that place of doom) with paint peeling off and marks of mold. I killed 2 cockroaches and plenty more other insects running around The bed was so uncomfortable I barely slept the whole time I endured this flat. The ONLY ONE window was at body heights level on the ground floor, so I could never open up the shutters (so you were in a dark flat ALL THE TIME). The door was flumsy and gave straight to the street which meant: 1-you could hear everything in the street (traffic, neighbours shouting at each other, passing pedestrians...on top of the people staying upstairs) 2-I completely felt UNSAFE that I ended up blocking the door with a chair Finally when arriving, there was nobody to check you in (fine because you are told so) but I was stuck in the street as the code didn't want to work. Emailed the company and called but NO answer. I was stuck there for 30min until someone who leaves in the street helped out. Hated hated hated the place!!! You should remove this accommodation from this listing until the landlord gets his game sorted!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Good restaurant nearby. Buses and taxis easy to use.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Pictures not at all accurate

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Inaccurate pictures to start with bugs throughout the rooms, damp on the walls. A light was hanging from the ceiling which hit me on the head twice. Will not be using Expedia again. The location was loud with a lot of youths hanging around the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury, Shropshire

Great location, old and tired room

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Needs a serious update! Mouldy shower curtain changed the day before departure, blood on the towels which weren't changed once in 9 days. Great place but needs some serious improvement.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A bit disappointing

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Check-in and check-out was easy; also the location was not very central but still very good and I liked the narrow streets with lots of turns around..
Cons: Fight against cockroaches running in the kitchen and bathroom please!!! changing the entrance door and/or making of soundproofing would be helpful, ev
Location: You can walk to Bairro Alto within several minutes, Commercial Square, Baixa Chiado and Rossio are within 20-30 minutes of walking
The apartment was different from what was seen on photos when making a booking. The location was not bad considering the price but cockroaches in the kitchen (including in the fridge) was terrible... the electric stove-top did not work as well.. the walls needed some refurbishment and big spaces on the doors did not give a sense of privacy at all; WI-FI was not good in the bedroom..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved it

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great location, 15 minute walk from the touristy area. We got the feeling we were one of the locals. A cheap place across the street for breakfast, many restaurants nearby and convenience stores. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another place

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: As mentioned, if staying for more than 0ne week as I did, you will find yourself washing pots And dishes, and your cloths . No nearby laundermat .
Location: I had to put the TV on high volume to hear, since the loud, local people hang out across from apartment from the morning until all hours of the night
How can this be advertised as an apartment ...more like a large hotel room..NO WASHING MACHINE, (had to hand wash cloths) Dishwasher,nor cooking range, just a one burner unit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Would of stayed longer if it was available for a few more days and the price was good
4 out of 5
by Kelly from Crawley

Timeout Lisbon

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a weekend and really enjoyed the apartment and location. However my friend who I stayed with had a bad foot that weekend so the location made it abit inpractical in that sense as had to walk down steep roads to get taxi etc. without that slight set back I would say you could access most places like the square, timeout Lisbon , main train/ferry station, shops and pink bar street very easily on foot as long as flats or pay between 4-5 euro in a taxi. Marina was also near by on way out to Belem and was a lovely change to eating out at reasonable prices
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BG

Terrible!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on CheapTickets
This is an awfull place to stay! Very noisy during the night, because of the local people just in front the door apartment. Bathroom was dirty, towels too. We rent the apartment for 2 nights, but second I was forced to move to another hotel. Will not reccomend to no one!!!