Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christine H.

Fantastisches Märchen-Hotel !!!! Wunderschön !!!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Ebookers
Hier hat man das Gefühl, in einem Märchen zu sein :) Das Gebäude innen und aussen ist wunderschön und der Service und das Essen waren ausgezeichnet !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geoffrey from Kent, UK

Excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Chateau-style Hotel in a peaceful location, yet with easy access to Haarlem and Amsterdam. Well recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brenda from California

Stunning!

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Gorgeous grounds and hotel, staff very good and helpful. Glad I found this online. We took a cruise out of Ijmuiden which was only 15-20 minutes away by cab. From Amsterdam airport we took 2 trains and walked 5 minutes to get there. Best to travel with lighter luggage than we were carrying for 2 weeks unless you take a taxi to get there from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schiitterend hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Kort, maar zeer goed verblijf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michel from Zürich

Ein Schloss in Holland

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Wir haben Freunde besucht und wollten in der gegend von Overveen übernachten. So passte es Perfekt... ein schönes Hotel doch auch etwas in die Jahre gekommen.. Der Park ist ein Traum und zum erholen relaxen sehr schön!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

matig

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
mooi Hotel en prachtig gelegen tegen een natuurgebied kamers zijn lekker rustig en je komt er volledig tot rust. De netheid van de kamer kan beter. Bloedvlek in het matras. Het rieten matje waarop de kop en schotel staan zit vol met schimmel tussen de mazen van het gevlochten riet. Rieten matje ziet er leuk uit maar niet geschikt voor deze toepassing. De airco doe je echt niet aan als het warm is want het is dan kiezen of wakker liggen van de herrie van de airco of zwemmen in je zweet van de hitte. Airco is echt uit het jaar 0 en waarschijnlijk de goedkoopste in zijn klasse om te kunnen melden dat er airco is op de kamer. Wij hadden kamer met terras. Dus dit is een gezamenlijk terras waar tig kamers op uit monden dus je kunt niet eens je schuifdeuren open doen in de nacht zonder mogelijke inbraak. Kortom er zijn nog duidelijk verbeterpunten mogelijk. Voor de prijs van zo'n dure kamer exclusief ontbijt verwacht je een betere prijs kwaliteit verhouding met meer aandacht voor netheid en hygiëne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jukka from kerava

Peacefull hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was problem to eat in hotel restaurant because they said that it was full but it was free tables. We must eat with room service. They give nice meeting room when we had important business phone conference.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooi Kasteel centraal gelegen

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We hebben een fijn weekend gehad in het Kasteel. Erg mooi terras met uitzicht op het water en het park. Zeer centraal gelegen zodat we heerlijk op het strand en andere leuke dingen konden doen. De bediening liet te wensen over, sommigen hadden geen goede opleiding en liepen meerdere keren langs ons zonder te vragen of we nog iets wensten, vooral in de lounge. Ze schenken je glas niet in. We hadden verwacht meer in de watten te worden gelegd. Ondanks dat een super weekend gehad!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Francis from Lancashire

Not as expected

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Did not get what I asked when booking Location nice Rooms not cleaned as expected for it's rated status Staff in all areas good