Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Hospitality at it's best!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: We loved the service and hospitality. We came for a quick weekend as a pre-honeymoon trip and were greeted with an incredibly cute honeymoon suite.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: We didn't do much nearby but they have an excellent restaurant in the Hotel that is Michelin starred with excellent service. Definitely eat there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Quiet and serene. Restaurants are pricey. Breakfast is overpriced.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Westchester County, NY

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous stately mansion of the old style. Make sure you upgrade to rooms in the old mansion for that old world experience. Near Zandvoort and Bloemendaal beaches (about 10 miles). Great bike ride to beach with my wife and two sons (21 and 24).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biker Boy and Girl

Back in time

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The hotel and grounds took us back in time. Amazing and attentive staff. This is a " do again and again "
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two friends Visiting bulb fields

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet and serene, stately and classy.
Cons: Towels could be plusher
Location: Harlem, Amsterdam,North Sea,
Friendly welcome, homey riom, great food, the location was off the beaten track but nearby beaches and in the midst of a forest. Very quiet. Comfy beds, terrific rainfall shower head.
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Kent, UK

Excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Chateau-style Hotel in a peaceful location, yet with easy access to Haarlem and Amsterdam. Well recommended.
5 out of 5
by Brenda from California

Stunning!

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Gorgeous grounds and hotel, staff very good and helpful. Glad I found this online. We took a cruise out of Ijmuiden which was only 15-20 minutes away by cab. From Amsterdam airport we took 2 trains and walked 5 minutes to get there. Best to travel with lighter luggage than we were carrying for 2 weeks unless you take a taxi to get there from the airport.
3 out of 5
by Francis from Lancashire

Not as expected

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Did not get what I asked when booking Location nice Rooms not cleaned as expected for it's rated status Staff in all areas good
5 out of 5
by Andy from Cardiff

Lovely hotel, lovely location, lovely stay

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel in a wonderful location. Far enough from Amsterdam to avoid the hustle and bustle but close enough to get into the city in 30 mins by train Helpful and friendly staff made it a very pleasant stay
5 out of 5
by caryn from Caryn from USA

Upstairs, Downstairs

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
This was quite an experience in the British "Upstairs, Downstairs" tradition of hotel management. Everything clean, service excellent, lots of amenities in a beautiful country setting. We thoroughly enjoyed the interesting experience.