Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very friendly staff, clean and beautiful

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and organized
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: It's location is great and you could walk to one of the most famous shopping malls in Barcelona, Granvia 2.
My family and myself have an amazing experience in this hotel. It is like North America marriet hotels and I like the way that they put free tea and coffe from 10am to 12 noon. The location is great and it is very close to Gran Via 2 shopping mall with lots of amazing restaurants and also McDonald's. If I would go to Barcelona again I willl stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TO

Modern hotel steps away from Mall

Posted May 26, 2017
Amazing room configuration, clean and organized.
4 out of 5
by Wai Ching

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Reccomended

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay, outside of the city centre but only few minutes to get into centre by the tram or bus, lovely hotel would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Col

Very convenient nice hotel right besides a mall an

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Staff really helpful and nice rooms. Hotel conveniently located besides a big shopping mall and a block from the train and bus. 20 mins ride to main areas. Didn't have breakfast but looked nice. Very quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the service
the service was fast... they front desk explain everything very clear... the room was perfect en the bathroom very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and convenient
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel OK, Terrible service

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: The hotel's location was OK, it was in a quiet, safe suburban area and accessible by transit.
The hotel has an open concept, meaning our 2nd floor room was open to the lobby. With our door closed not only could we hear the noise from below, but I could actually make out entire conversations that were happening. The same was true for the conversations outside In the morning we went to the breakfast buffet. There was a few staff there & we stood at the entry way for a few minutes. When no one greeted us, we decided to seat ourselves & began eating. We did not eat much, I had a pancake and some juice & my husband had a plate of fruit. After our quick meal, we got up to leave only to be presented with a very large bill, almost the same as the room rate. This was quite upsetting as no one had told us at check in or when we entered the dining room that breakfast was not included. We decided to speak with the front desk. The staff member blamed me saying that I should have known based on my reservation that breakfast was not included. He told me if I was unsure if breakfast was included I should have asked someone. However I did not ask the wait staff in the restaurant because I was intentionally ignored. I tried to come to a resolution with the hotel but was told there was nothing that could be done, repeating the incident was entirely my fault. I called head office twice & sent 5 emails with no response. Finally I was told “We are sorry that we did not fulfill your expectations... we wish that this matter does not deter you from staying at our hotel” which resolved nothing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was nice and helpful, but in order to get downtown we had to ride the underground, which was quite a challenge.We got all turned around several times,but people were helpful. Most of our group left after 3 days and it cost alot of money to get to the airport by cab from that hotel. We moved to a hotel in the beach area, same amount of money, just as nice, and easier to get around. The buses were easy to catch and they arranged for a bus to the airport for only 10 Euro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice, modern hotel. Great staff. Awful beds.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I stayed in 2 separate rooms at this hotel 2 weeks apart. It was the worst sleep I've gotten in a long time both times. The mattresses might as well be cement blocks with a sheet thrown on top. My back has never hurt so much and I'm a 28 year old in shape. The rooms are also not kept cool unless a key card is inserted near the door. That means if you want to take a quick nap after a long day of traveling, be prepared to roast in a hot room until the air conditioning eventually cools the room a few hours later since there was no key in the room keeping the AC active. Other than that, breakfast was great, the staff was VERY helpful and even mapped out a bunch of attractions for us in an order that made sense, and would always hail us a cab if they didn't have one staffed in front of the building. I wouldn't recommend this hotel until they change the mattresses.