Ratings based on 1,073 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Very good location and clean hotel. Staff are all very pleasant and helpful. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very nice and clean hotel. Near to Plaza España

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The hotel is very well ubicated. Near to Plaza España and its Metro station. Rooms are clean and well decorated, breakfast is good and the staff is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Moshe, Thank you for sharing your review about explaining how was your last experience with us during your visit to Barcelona. We really appreciate your comments and compliments. Regards, A.Tomillero Community Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel in a Perfect Location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful with directions and answering questions. Room was very clean with a very comfortable bed. Bathroom was large and really nice. Small refrigerator in the room and you could get ice from the bar. Excellent buffet breakfast with omelettes, smoked salmon, breads, pastries, wonderful fruit and anything you would want. Metro steps away and airport bus was a one minute walk away! Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, very close to Metro.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast but no gym.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Close to transportation

Posted Sep 3, 2017
It's a nice, modern hotel near the metro, train, aerobus, city bus, and magic fountains. But it's not in an area that's good for strolling to restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to metro

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was excellent
Cons: Provide conditioner in bathrooms for women, in-room coffee/tea service should be provided. Parking in under ground garage is over-priced.
Location: Very convenient to metro and many bus lines, only a block away from entrance to Meitjuric Park/Museum/Cable car/Castle
Spent four nights at this hotel. It's location next to Plaza Espana made it easy to get around Barcelona
5 out of 5
by Wayne

Excellent " Hotel good value and well positioned"

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent Hotel, from arrival to departure we couldn't find a fault. The staff were excellent, the room spacious and clean. The location for us, as we wanted to explore the Monjuic area and see the Majic Fountains was excellent and was easily accessible from the Airport and again to get to Barcelona Port. The breakfast buffet had plenty of choice, something for everyone and we tried the Restaurant one evening, the food was excellent and good value for money and the waiter was chatty and friendly, we wouldn't hesitate to stay again if we return to Barcelona
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for such kind words Wayne, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, looking forward for your next visit to Barcelona! Best regards, Paloma Simonpietri Reservations Department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Close to many transportation options.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The staff, location and food service. The Magic Fountain is a five minute walk from the hotel and you can get anywhere else very easily.
Cons: The air conditioning in the room could have be a bit colder but it was not a big enough issue to complain about.
Location: Close to all means of transport, the Magic Fountains, shopping mall nearby. We would use this hotel again next time.
Stayed for the last three days of our trip, close to all transportation facilities. Five minute walk to the airport bus, twenty minute walk to the Barcelona Sant train station, four minutes to the underground metro system and three minutes to the bus stop. You can get any where you want to go to easily. The front desk staff are very knowledgeable about where to go and how to get there, they knew about every possible tourist attraction. The dining room was great, we had several tapas and they were delicious, the food was plentiful, very tasty and at a good price as well. The entire staff of the hotel were excellent, we had nothing to complain about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Thank you so much for your detailed review about your last experience in Ayre Hotel Gran Vía. We are so glad to read that you have had a nice stay with us during your days in Barcelona. Hope to see you soon again with us! Regards, A.Tomillero Community Manager
4 out of 5
by killian

Decent hotel- easy to get to airport

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Only stayed for one night. Hotel is in excellent condition on the interior, exterior doesn't look as inviting. It has a a lot of good transport links with the metro nearby at plaza espana. There is an express bus from plaza espana to the airport which departs every ten minutes, if you want a handy journey to the airport and soak up some of the Barcelona atmosphere. I would definitely recommend staying here. Breakfast was a very high standard, great variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with amazing breakfast option.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Room size and buffet
Location: Metro close by. Magical fountains.
Big rooms with minimal noise heard from hallways. Beds were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was well worth it, great options.