Ratings based on 2,134 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to railway station

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk to shopping centre. Great Ethiopian restaurant nearby
Very nice stay. Had to change rooms immediately though, as "non-smoking" room was very smokey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

Good option in train station

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Comfortable room, ample spaces. One "but" is that is that the whole bathroom space is a rather open area. Entrance to the hotel is abit awkward as direct access from the station is not possible now, after renovations in Sants to accomodate the fast trains
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Your stay in Barceló Sants Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Nestor, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Barceló Sants hotel with us and Expedia readers.We hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, The management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga, canada

Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel was very clean and modern , the staff were helpful and it is close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Your stay in Barceló Sants Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Enas, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Sants hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. Hope to see you back soon! Kind regards, The management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Very Deceiving

Posted Sep 8, 2017
From the outside it looks good. But the room has horrible lighting. The chair that was by the desk squeak loudly every time you sat or got up. The refrigerator wasn't working and made 3 requests to get working but never happened..I was so thirsty when I arrived and was looking for something cold but settled for forcet water. The walls were so thin I could hear the guy next door peeing!! I would never stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Your stay in Barceló Sants Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We were very disappointed to read your experience during your stay in our Barceló Sants hotel. Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel and apologize for the incidents you are mentioning. Also please note, that the minibars do not have the same function as a refrigerator. The temperature of a standard refrigerator is 5º C meanwhile the minibar is 12ºC, that could be the reason of your perception that the minibar was not working. Anyhow, we are sorry that we have failed to make your stay enjoyable and exceed your expectations. Kind regards, The management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nic centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We chose this hotel primarily for its location and we weren't disappointed. It's right above the central train station so you can get there straight from the airport. Right across the street there are buses which take you on a tour of the city and, should you wish to explore Spain and France by coach, you can hop on one from the same location. The hotel is renovated, the staff very polite and helpful and the rooms clean and tidy offering a great view of the city. The only drawback is the washbasin is outside the bathroom, separated from the rest of the room by a partition, which doesn't offer much privacy. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Have stayed twice at this hotel and will definitely stay again! Fantastic location and access to services. Rooms were of a high quality and staff were kind and helpful. Couldnt praise this hotel enough. Both my stays have exceeded all expectations!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel of convenience at the train station, basic

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Good location for transient stay
Cons: I feel like staying in a temporary mobile home..
Location: Visit downtown and the harbor areas
The location is very convenient for people to have a short stay in Barcelona for business. Simple, clean, no frills. Nothing exciting. Price is too high for such basic hotel without any luxury amenities. The decoration is "out of space". The consiege is helpful although she sold us 2 day "hop on and off" bus ticket but did not exchange to one day ticket since we cannot use it the first day due to demonstration parade at Barcelona that day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Your stay in Barceló Sants Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Shawn, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel. At Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Please accept my sincere apologies for the incident with the hop on hop off bus tour. It was very unfortunate that there was a manifestation in the center of the city due to a terrorist attacks earlier on, which unfortunately interrupted the bus tour. We were not informed about that and I am very sorry for this incident. We hope that despite that, you have enjoyed your stay in Barcelona and we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next visit to Barcelona and exceed your expectations on that occasion. Kind regards, Ina Grigorjeva, Guest Experience Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Very convenient to the train station.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location. Cleanliness and facilities in the rooms.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is in the same building as the Barcelona train station, with several restaurants in the station. It is really easy to get anywhere the metro goes in Barcelona, or to go to the airport or to other cities on the high speed train.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel but a bit far from heart of the city

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was clean and interesting. Location was a bit of an issue for a tourist but it was close to public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Best location

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The hotel is located in Barcelona Sants train station so the location can't get any better. We stayed 5 nights here. The first 4 days were on the top floor at 7 storey. Last day was on 5th floor. I think the soundproofing is quite poor so i was woken up by footsteps from the room above us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Your stay in Barceló Sants Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Sants hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, The management.