Ratings based on 2,214 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

FANTASTIC!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: It was very clean, spacious, and the food was amazing! The staff were very helpful spoke English well in the restaurant. They did a very good job.
Cons: when eating in the Hotel at Lunchtimes, more affordable prices. Helping quest with their luggage to their rooms. Show guest ice location. Swim pool
Location: The location was great. Eating places in walking distance, bus stops and metro in walking distance, gift shops in walking distance.
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel with my family. It was very clean, spacious, and the food was amazing! The staff were very helpful and spoke English well and so did the staff in the restaurant. The only people who sometimes did not speak English was the room service cleaners, but they were very nice and went out of their way to understand, so I was able to get what I wanted. They did a very good job of making sure me and my family got what we asked for. I would most certainly stay at this hotel again. Thank you all for a wonderful experience at this hotel. It made our first stay in Spain an even more enjoyable one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: New, clean, spacious rooms and all areas of hotel.
Cons: see above comments. As well, the pool is not heated - something to consider?
Location: Not a bad location.
Very good experience. Only slightly negative comments include: 1. The printer in the business/computer room ran out of ink. Spoke to staff who went to get ink for it and he never came back. Second staff attempted to help print out boarding pass but we ran into a glitch so she was going to follow up with getting ink to printer. The next morning went back to attempt again to print off boarding passes and still no ink. 2. We asked hotel to help us ensure we had cab large enough for four people and suitcases but not sure they ever contacted cab company as they said they were doing. 3. The food was excellent and the breakfast buffet was also good. Wait staff at both of our dinners were great but the morning staff at the buffet were not - somewhat rude and very inattentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk

excellent

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Can't find any faults one of the very best hotels we have stayed at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Good location and good hotel with all the facilities a family require.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Treat you like a treasured guest

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The rooms were immaculate. Hotel had a refreshing scent whenever you entered. Roof top patio was a gem. Included roof top pool.
Location: Metro was 5 minutes away. Catalan Museum and Magic Fountain was only 3 minutes away. Nice places to eat nearby. Safe and quiet.
Although there was a hiccup at the beginning and our room was not ready, that was soon resolved and the reasons why I chose a Crowne Plaza again became evident. The staff treat you with respect and as if you are a member of their family. The facilities are always above average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, clean and modern

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel location was perfect. Only a couple blocks walk to the Fira convention area and the Arenas shopping complex, as well as a major bus line hub to anywhere you need to go. We conveniently walked less than 2 blocks to take the bus line to he airport for less just a few euros! The hotel lobby was clean and modern, and our room was spacious and with clean modern fixtures. The bell hop gentleman was very helpful and friendly, however the front desk woman was not very friendly. Our only complaint, otherwise a positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Within walking distance to main attractions

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Rooftop at night and the service. We got to know the staff well and it made our stay.
Cons: The front desk needs improvement. I know many are new. It would be nice to have more experienced staff training as there was lack of communication.
Location: Walking distance to Las Ramblas, Gothic Quarter-1 block from the museum has an amazing dancing waters show. Eat at Wok Dao Buffet! Tapas nearby
The newly added Rooftop is absolutely wonderful! The service and the view from the rooftop adds to the perfect end of the day. Would have loved to see the pool open a little longer. Within walking distance to attractions, restaurants. Bus stop outside of the hotel. Rooms are large. Food and service in the Club Room was worth the extra. The front desk is still lacking in Customer service but this is due to new staff in training. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale

nice out of the way but close to all

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: room size and
Cons: no
Location: not sure close to the magic fountains and nice neighborhood for small meals
no all is or was great nonononononononononoonononono
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Great hotel central to everywhere

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, fantastic food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Fantastic 4 star hotel. The only minor downside was the toaster at the breakfast buffet which took a long time to toast the bread! Otherwise staff, cleanliness, service, rooms, pool, breakfast all great.