Ratings based on 2,041 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Service & helpful staff

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We had little issue with the cleanliness of our room and staffs were very helpful in addressing the issue by moving us to another room. Thanks tp Veronica.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Beatriz Pajuelo Quality Department, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Mrs Fahim, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Beatriz Pajuelo Quality Department
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only used hotel to sleep. Clean and functional

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: It was in the right location for what I wanted. I was on a business trip
Cons: No it provided what I paid for.
Location: Did not see anything of the location I was working.
Hotel was good. Sadly did not have time to use facilities or to eat. Appreciated being able to leave balcony door open during the night and so have fresh air rather than air conditioning. Basic, but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great Location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Close to Sant's Rail station. Walking distance to subway. Close to Tourist Bus pick-up points. Excellent breakfast. Very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth the price.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location for train travelers
Cons: Remodel !!!!
AC did not work and had mildew comping down the wall. I hope I don't get legionnaires disease. Room and beds looks like3 rd world hospital. We can hear the conversations next door as if we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Cons: It would take few seconds to identify on the maps that we received the location of the hotel.
I know it,s more and more frequent but i prefer to pay at the end than when we just arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Great hotel in ideal location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Roof top pool and bar, excellent staff and location
Cons: Balcony furniture, nothing else
Location: Ideal for transportation and plenty of good restaurants, a perfect location
Stayed at the Expo for 4 nights for the Rolling Stones concert, being 2 mins walk from the bus station made it ideal for transport to the Olympic stadium, the hotel room was clean with room safe, fridge, hair dryer and tv, it was good to have a balcony but a plastic chair or 2 would have been ideal. The roof top pool and bar were excellent although the pool was quite small it did its job,the staff from the reception to the life guard were excellent, I really enjoyed my stay at the Expo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great location only a couple of minutes walk to train station. Staff were fantastic and very helpful and friendly. Only issue we had was noise from across the road from the bar/restaurants and the garbage trucks at 1.30am. Otherwise was a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

expo hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The hotel was fine, very sparsely furnished. It was close to the metro so we took that everywhere. Within walking distance to the bull ring shopping mall. It had a great roof top lounge and swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The hotel is very close to the train station so convenient if you're wanting to use public transport to get into central Barcelona or the airport. The room was clean and had a nice, small balcony which was a plus. The pool wasn't spectacular but had plenty of sunloungers. Staff were all friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

nice hotel and close to barcelona train station

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: staff
Cons: none
Location: plaza de espana,national museum,magic fountain and roof top restaurant close by.
hotel should include breakfast with hotel stay price.we had to pay separate price for the breakfast.