Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Great apartment in Barcelona

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location was great.
This apartment is in a great location and also close to the Metro. The place was clean, modern and well-maintained. We were met on arrival and given all the info we needed for the apartment along with suggestions for food and activities. Our host marked up a map for us with both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Great food nearby and close to the metro

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Close to metro and good food. Clean.
Location: There's a market across the street for little things. The metro is nearby and made all our sightseeing easily accessible.
The apartment is small but clean and well-furnished. The deck area outside is great but I admit we spent all of our time sightseeing and didn't use it. We were met at the apartment (no waiting) by our informative and very helpful contact. He circled all the best places to eat on a map along with must-see sights. We carried that map with us every day. The apartment is on the 4th floor but has an elevator. It's small but works just fine after a long day of walking the city. The metro is a couple of minutes walk so everything you'd want to see is easily accessible. There's a street nearby with several tapas/pincho restaurants. The street is busy every evening with locals hanging out for wine, beer and great food. All in all a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by PETER from UK

Great little apartment

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great little apartment in a great location within walking distance to port and las ramblas. Metro stop on the doorstep. Little kitchen great for small meals and snacks everything you would need. The terrace is a great space, but is a little tired looking now so could do with a lick of paint. Cleaning charge a little steep.
3 out of 5
by andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christie from Pittsburgh

Lovely little apartment in the heart of the city

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was the perfect place to explore the city. It's centrally located so it's a short walk to everything or you can take the metro which is a 2 min walk. The full kitchen allowed us to cook at home and dine on the lovely terrace. Would highly recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Read the Fine Print

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Central position on 4th floor
Cons: remove the cleaning fee's which were substantial and unjustified
We stayed at this apartment for 2 nights. When we first arrived we were delighted with the facility, the terraced area on the 4th floor was great too. What took the shine away was when I happen to query the amount charged, a difference of 30Euro. The reply I received was it was for Cleaning fee (normally 40Euro per stay) I had obviously missed this on their website when booking the room, but it was cleverly disguised underside of the information about Tourist Taxes... which lets face it... if you have been travelling a lot tend to skip the details... thinking... it is just boring information. What I did not expect was a hefty cleaning charge. To add salt to injury, my wife had to thoroughly was the dishes and kitchen cook-ware because it was in fact grimy and NOT clean. Was not pleased with this double whammy! Apart from this poor experience the apartment was very nice and in good central position
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Great apartment in great location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Lovely apartment really close to La Rambla and a metro stop right on the doorstep. Clean, tidy and cosy in a safe building / neighbourhood with a 24 hour shop across the road for everything you need. Outdoor space is a great added bonus. I would definitely recommend to couples or solo travellers looking for a convenient base in Barcelona to explore from. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
by Mara from USA

City living

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
This was a great little apartment for a week's stay. For that length of time, this was nicer than a hotel, we felt like we had a home base and could take it easy with our own breakfast, as well as being able to wash clothes and such. Its location makes a lot of tourist attractions an easy walk away (La Rambla in one direction, Monjuic in the other) and it's a block away from a subway stop that takes you right to anything else. We especially liked being able to sit out on the cute patio. There were a few minor maintenance issues with the place (bathroom door didn't latch properly, a chair was missing a screw so a bit rickety to sit in, etc.) but nothing big enough to spoil things, just a little note.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathy from Liverpool

Lovely little studio apartment

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Location, private terrace, well equipped.
Cons: Quality of furniture
Location: Great location. 5 mins to sea front, metro etc. Many restaurants and food shops nearby. 10 minutes to La Rambla & main shopping/sight seeing areas.
Lovely little 4th floor (there is a lift) studio apartment, in great location, very close to everything - La Rambla, sea front, metro, shops, restaurants etc. It has all you will need. A little expensive, but so are all hotels/apartments in Barcelona, especially with terrace. As I was staying there for only 3 days, on my own, I thought £40 for cleaning was over the top. Quite a small apartment, more a studio, but a lovely place to stay. Felt safe & secure. The staff who meet you on arrival, Gus in my case, was very welcoming and helpful. Would totally recommend the sight seeing buses. The nearest stop to the apartment is by Christopher Columbus Column on sea front, 10 mins walk. These will take you all over the city, to all the sights. You can hop off at any of the stops for as long as you like & hop back back on another bus (just keep hold of ticket). The buses are every 10/15 mins. It's a brilliant way to see everything and cannot recommend it enough, especially if you're only there for 3 days. The architecture in this city is amazing & the bus tour allows you to see it all. Would also recommend Cable car ride to castle.