Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Cheap hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Not a bad hotel. But could have been more clean the bathrooms.
3 out of 5
by Clara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situated for everything.

Posted May 7, 2017
Quiet room at back, off main street. Springs on bed nor comfortable but acceptable. Very clean. Need more pillows. All in all very good.
3 out of 5
by Стефани

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Friendly,helpful staff ...great location!

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful reception from Esmerelda at front desk...warm smile and helpful!Kamal was excellent at the night desk as he could not have been more helpful or interested in our welfare.there was a slight problem in our room but when reported, it was dealt with immediately and with an apology.The room was clean and adequate,the shower great...but sadly,the walls are thin,and our neighbours arrived in the wee small hours,talked loudly and turned on the TV,disturbing our sleep...The location of this Hostal was excellent...a very short walk,even pulling a suitcase, from Sants station and Placa Espana from where we caught the airport bus...and the train to Montserrat.there is a kettle in the reception area for making tea but the communal refrigerator was not working,reportedly to be replaced.
1 out of 5
by Surinder

Barcelona holiday

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good ,toilets in shared amenity had no internal locks/latches. Found male person using ladies toilet, was shocking. Faulty bedroom door lock. Would only give it one star
3 out of 5
by Bailey

Just ok.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
This place was ok. Only stayed for 1 night. It was about a 5 min walk to train station which was perfect but it wasn't the cleanest. The shower was the worst. Beds were comfortable though and the price was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Clean and tidy hotel, ideal location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Hotel is within walking distance of la rambla, the port and the camp nou, staff were really friendly, room always tidy and the beds comfortable. Only downside was the shower was cold most mornings but I'm not sure if this was a fault just with my room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Not a bad hotel but it's very noisy at night and the shared bathrooms are not so good.