Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and polite staff

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, staff were helpful and polite. The hotel is very close to the sants estacio train station which is convenient as it's easy to get to from the airport and getting into most places in Barcelona. Very close to la ramblas and nou camp two places you should visit if you go to Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Convenient location . Nice bouquet hotel .

Posted May 5, 2017
Need to improve on the showers system ! The shower water flow is slow and small . Also the water will get very hot suddenly ! The air conditioning system is also poor . It is really cold even though you set it at 26 degree . It seems that the thermostat is out of order .
4 out of 5
by A S Ngan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lilia

Great Hotel. Only 2 issues.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
We had 2 issues, first of all I did not have my passport at hand and my US ID is not valid for them, even though I am currently living in Spain. After a while and trouble checking in, I had a photo of my passport on my cell phone and that seemed to work. And second, the shower water was either Hot or Cold, nothing in between, it seems that other guests complained about this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here, you won't regret it!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is wonderful, super close to metro and just 2 stops into downtown (Plaza Catalunya, Las Ramblas, etc.) and all those areas. The location is safe and has a lot of small restaurants and grocery stores as well. Hotel is nicer in person and staff was super friendly. We didn't have any issues at all. One thing I would do differently is bringing my own blow dryer next time. The one that the hotel provided is ok but a bit challenging for someone with thick long hair (not there fault, I am also used to my own blow dryer). Otherwise, everything was absolutely amazing. Sants area looks far on the map but a 5 Euro taxi ride into the inner city (Gothic Quarter, etc.) if you don't like taking the metro. I was skeptical of the metro at first as well but after a day on it, it's truly the easiest form of transportation and super easy to learn in this BIG and BEAUTIFUL city! We secured a safe deposit box for 20 euros cash and received the 20 euros back in cash once we checked out. We didn't try the food at the hotel because there was no need for it, we had plenty of options around and elsewhere. The food didn't look bad, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, uk

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Definitely 4 star. Great bed, good breakfast, mini bar; great location, comfortable, friendly, helpful staff. Need to return but stay for longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westlake

No parking near hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Orbitz
The location is 10 minutes walking from the coliseum. You can do scorer Romulus and Remus near this hotel. The problem is the parking since you have to park about 3 blocks from it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small old rooms; poor breakfast

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights; Rooms were very small and old; The breakfast quality wasnt great either.
4 out of 5
by Rhian

Walking distance to Barcelona train station

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
We just had one night at this hotel, whilst passing quickly through Barcelona by rail, so the fact that it was walking distance to the train station was very convenient. The room was large and clean, and the bathroom had everything we needed (hairdryer is rather dated but still worked). We paid extra to have the buffet breakfast the following morning, which was tasty and good value. If you have a late train arrival or early departure from Barcelona Sants station, then I would recommend staying here, for ease.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location! Near to the Sants estacio, playa Espanya and plenty of stores near such as Mercadona, Carrefour etc. Room has most of the things, including toothbrush, mini toothpaste and toothbrush and mini bar, but excluding kettle.